We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go To Restaurant for Celebrations”

Andiamo Italian Bistro
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
OR
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Schoehnerr Road
Description: A true taste of Italy. Come and experience why Andiamo offers a truly unique dining experience. Andiamo it not a commercial chain restaurant. It is family owned and operated for over 23 years. All of our pasta is housemade, our fish is flown in whole, daily , to ensure freshness, our meats are dry aged a minimum of 29 days to ensure great flavor and tenderness. Our service is experienced and professional. Our wine list offers selections to meet everyones budget and palate. Stop in and see why Andiamo is a step above the rest.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

Title says it all. Great Italian food and service at fair prices.

Good portions and high quality food make this an Italian restaurant our family enjoys frequenting for birthdays, graduations, anniversaries, et cetera.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 117 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2018

Having dined here on previous occasions found this meal and service very disappointing. Dining room was mostly empty on our pre five o’clock arrival however we were seated off in a side both where there was continuous staff traffic, with a lot of chatter and commotion.
Usually the meal is well paced but this time we were barely half way through of salads when our entries arrived. Our server wondered if we wanted to finish the salads or should he take them away ? My wife ordered Lasagna which was good but my order of Raviolli was terrible. The pasta was dry and tough suggesting undercooked or even left overs reheated ? Only consumed less than half the order. Advised our server (Jack) that I was not happy with my meal and he responded that he would tell the Chef. Never had any response from anyone after that. No compensation or apology offered.
In summary, Olive Garden would be a much better choice.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018

Stopped off for a snack and ended up with a full blown meal for 5. Delicious food, creatively made and served by welcoming staff. Truly enjoyed all, but I particularly enjoyed the desert :)

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skaszab2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Our family of 10 went to the Easter Dinner buffet. We were really expecting something special but it failed in almost every aspect. The food selections were limited; and what they did have was cold. Putting the buffet out in the enclosed patio area and trying to heat the space did not work. As soon as they refilled something, it was cold in 2 minutes. For the price, it was appalling. Our plates stacked up on the table as rarely did anyone come around to remove them. We would have had a better meal at Golden Coral. Live and learn - no Andiamo's for us again.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kaseyw459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Made a reservation to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. It was a Sunday night and not very crowded so we had a nice quiet dinner. Our server Autumn was very attentive and answered all of our questions about the menu. I had the short ribs and my husband had the lobster. Both dinners were very good. The coconut cake for dessert was to die for.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank maryloun685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo Italian Bistro also viewed

Sterling Heights, MI
Shelby Township, MI
 
Sterling Heights, MI
Clinton Township, MI
 

Been to Andiamo Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing