We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving stay”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is an older property that has been nicely updated. Our room was very nice, with good sleep quality, and furnishings. The fitness center is well equipped, and there is both an indoor and outdoor pool. The breakfast was well done with good service. This would be a nice place to stay in warmer weather to be able to enjoy the river activities, outdoor bar, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailorjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGHSL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you had a wonderful holiday here as well! We hope to see you this summer when the weather is warm so that you can enjoy our outdoor pool and Tiki bar. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    102
    48
    21
    22
See reviews for
85
102
4
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Troy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed Friday and Saturday evening (11-16&17, 2012 for a family wedding. The hotel is very clean and the staff was great. We were in room 226 and that room really needs new mattresses. Two nights of bad sleep is not a good way to spend a weekend. The rehearsal dinner and Sunday brunch was at the hotel and I have to say the food was very mediocre. Nothing lit up your mouth. Mystery meat and instant mashed potatoes didn't get it. But the service was very good and the help was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGHSL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us. Our staff strives to uphold excellent customer service standards and I am happy to hear that the helpful staff and great service was a strong point of your stay. I’m sorry that your expectations were not met when it came to our Sunday Buffet—we use all fresh ingredients in the food that we provide on both the menu and buffet as well as rotate out the items so that it stays fresh during the buffet hours. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
252 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in November for business which is less busy than summertime. Close location to downtown Grand Haven and the Lake. They are remodeling restaurant so there was some noise during the day. Rooms nicely updated but the sliding glass door is old and drafty which kept heat running all the time. Also, there's no complimentary coffee for guests or breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMRow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGHSL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Yes, we are doing some remodeling during the day and are trying to keep the noise level to a minimum. It should be completed within just a couple more weeks and we are very excited about the new changes! As we are not an Express Holiday Inn-there is no complimentary continental breakfast, however we have a wonderful full service restaurant and complimentary coffee is provided in the lobby in the morning. We hope you visit us again and check out our new renovations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed there for one night on Nov. 4, 2012. Convenient location and easy to find if you are new to the area. Nice hotel and friendly staff. Spacious, clean room and bath; comfortable bed with plenty of pillows!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGHSL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you took the time to share your comments! We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We've stayed here a few times over the years and it's always been wonderful. The staff are friendly, helpful, and eager to help you have a good time. The property has been totally remodeled and the new rooms are absolutely beautiful. In the summer there's a great tiki bar outdoors next to the pool, which makes for a great evening. The view of the lake is also pretty great. It is not IN Grand Haven but is a great option if you don't want to pay an arm and a leg to stay nearby and downtown Grand Haven is less than a 5 minute drive away.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the higher floors if you are on the water-side as you'll get a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeighRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGHSL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to respond, we appreciate your nice comments and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

A clean, well equipped, and pleasant room with a very competant and helpful staff in both the motel and the restaurant. Moving to a river view was quite expensive as was the restaurant (with no complimentary breakfast). The fact that we regularly return while in Michigan speaks for itself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGHSL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your response. We take pride in our hotel and full service restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again when you return to Michigan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here a few times over the summer to go to Michigans Adventure. The staff was great, the rooms clean and everything updated. My daughter was in need of some chocolate milk and the bar staff help out in a big way at that "moment of need" just before she let loose with a meltdown. The pools are good, walking along the pier and checking out the boats is nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGHSL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to give us some great feedback! Glad we helped to avoid a meltdown. We take pride in our hotel and hospitality and hope that you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
2.0 mi away
Best Western Beacon Inn
Best Western Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
433 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
18.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 6 in Grand Haven
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake

Property: Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake
Address: 940 W Savidge St, Spring Lake, MI 49456-1627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now featuring all smoke free hotel rooms and brand new bedding! Start your day on the banks of the Grand River. Relax and play in the sun at Lake Michigan beaches and spend an amazing night at the Grand Haven Waterfront Holiday Inn. Located just 2 miles from Lake Michigan beaches and directly on the Grand River, the Grand Haven Waterfront Holiday Inn is your best choice in West Michigan. You ll find the things that are most important to you whether you're here for business or pleasure. Discover the convenience and refreshing experience of the only full service property in the Grand Haven area. Feel your troubles melt away as you relax in our indoor pool or heated outdoor pool. Play a round of 18 at nearby Grand Haven Golf Club. Slip away for a quiet dinner at our award winning restaurant Jack's. Enjoy our nightly happy hour in Jack s Lounge. Sip our signature Rum Runner as you watch the sunset at our outdoor Tiki Bar. Have your morning coffee while strolling along our docks. Traveling on business? Your business is our pleasure. When it's time to get connected, our complimentary WiFi access is waiting for you. Polish that presentation at our business center and we even have the right place for your professional meeting. The Grand Haven Waterfront Holiday Inn is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to the Grand Haven area and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake Hotel Spring Lake
Holiday Inn Spring Lake
Spring Lake Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing