We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem. Take the time to find this restaurant.”
Review of Arboreal Inn

Arboreal Inn
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Spring Lake
Price range: $10 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Nestled in the woods in Spring Lake, MI, the Arboreal Inn is a fine dining restaurant serving delicious cuisine in a warm atmosphere with attentive service. Banquet rooms are available by reservation for rehearsal dinners, small weddings, business meetings or events, and family celebrations.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Arboreal Inn is under new owners and management and is back to the highly delicious fare and superb service it was known for.
I had the Parmesan crusted whitefish. It was to die for.
We had a very large party, 8 adults and 3 children under the age of 6. The servers and management took it all in stride while providing for a wedding rehearsal dinner in the next room.
Wine selections were great and all in our party were pleased with their dinner selections.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arboreal Inn R, Owner at Arboreal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for giving the Arboreal Inn such a nice, positive review. We remember the busy night you dined with us, and our concern on a busy night is that all of our patrons receive the service they expect. We are grateful to hear that you felt you had good service, and that everyone in your party were pleased with their dinners. The parmesan encrusted whitefish is truly a menu favorite. Our thanks to you and your group for your patronage, and we hope to have you dine with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 73 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

We chose the Arboreal Inn for dinner based on the menu and we weren't disappointed. But what really made the meal memorable was that we had the entire restaurant to ourselves! It was a beautiful and the weather was perfect for dining outdoors - so we did the opposite. Needless to say the service was excellent, but the food was really the star. If we were to nitpick, my wife thought her pork was perhaps a minute overcooked, but ate every bite. And the music was just a touch loud, probably more appropriate for a crowded room than. But I still give the Arboreal Inn an top marks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arboreal Inn R, Owner at Arboreal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

We are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your dinner at our restaurant. Your concerns about the pork entrée and music will be passed on to the appropriate staff so we can ensure that all of our customers have a positive dining experience. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The Arboreal Inn has been operating by current owners for a little over a year. There zeal
and enjoyment of what they are doing has turned this restaurant into a fine dining experience.
The food is wonderful and it's quiet enough to carry on a conversation.

The service is great and more than likely owner "Dr. Don" will be around to make sure everything is to your liking.

I really feel that this restaurant is as good as any 5star restaurant I have have dined at.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank farmcat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arboreal Inn R, Owner at Arboreal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive comments. The Arboreal Inn management and staff do work hard to ensure that our patrons have a great dining experience. And yes, Dr. Don is present as often as possible checking on tables and making sure that everyone is happy. We are grateful that you came in for dinner, and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The new owners here updated the entire dining area. Newer floors and fresh paint throughout greatly improved this dining establishment. Dinner was great as well as the atmosphere. A very nice dining experience indeed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichiganOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arboreal Inn R, Owner at Arboreal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We are delighted that you came out to the Arboreal Inn for dinner and found the décor was improved. Your business is appreciated, and we sincerely hope you will come out for dinner again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you want a lovely setting with great food I mean really tasty fresh food then you need to find The Arboreal on Grand Haven Road! Looking for a quiet place to share a cocktail and appetizers? The Arboreal has the coldest drinks and most delicious munchies around. The new owners have added class and great food to the menu. It's a very comfortable place to meet friends and sit a few hours catching up. The prices are very reasonable with dinner specials under $20.00( including wine) 4 nights a week! Monday night is 1/2 off wine night for the "whiners"!
We don't have to cross the bridge now that there is fine/relaxing dinning north of it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank empiremichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arboreal Inn also viewed

 
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 

Been to Arboreal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing