We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable”
Review of Village Baker

Village Baker
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Village Baker is a bakery/cafe that specializes in breads and pastries. Amazing sandwiches, fabulous coffee, gourmet milkshakes, and delicate teas can be enjoyed in our cozy boths or airy patio.
Colorado Spring
Level Contributor
248 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely incredible food. Everything was absolutely delicious. Do not miss this place.

It Made the trip worth it. Love it!

Helpful?
Thank ThatBGuye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    41
    15
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Lakeshore's best kept secret”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is my go to place for delicious pastry items and lunch. Awesome baker, if you want to treat yourself to something special this is the place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwetterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
234 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Variety is the spice of life”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Very good section oh homemade food from the breads to the desserts!
I especially like the quiche with the aioli sauce. And you get to savor a piece of dessert with your order. Great place to meet the SL village people!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan
1 review
“Take away--anywhere!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Last Saturday was a little misty, but two friends & I wanted to hike. We picked up an assortment of scones, muffins and one (yes, only one!) cinnamon roll & headed to coast guard park (one of the area's best kept secrets) where we hiked the mile through the woods to a relatively challenging staircase only to reward ourselves with the goodies while gazing over the sandy coastline of spring lake. Doesn't get much better.

Helpful?
Thank Hilarytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best bakery & sandwiches”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We found this gem while visiting in Grand Haven, it is a very short drive (10 min.) and was worth the little effort to get to. The menu is unique and the sandwiches we great and served with a slice of fruit, chips and a dessert bar. The pretzels are the very best, we stopped back on our way home and stocked up for the drive home.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hih3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Baker also viewed

 
Spring Lake, Ottawa County
Spring Lake, Ottawa County
 

Been to Village Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing