We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
52
55
40
16
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
55
40
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschop househot buffet breakfasthuge poolan on site restaurantlarge refrigeratorolder hotellovely propertyout of townersfull service hotelvolleyball tournamentpublic areasfront counterhotel breakfastbar and grillshower headdecent sizewould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 183 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Had a great stay, staff was very friendly, and they treated me very well as a Priority Club Platinum member with free coupons at the bar/restaurant. Nice indoor pool and hot tub, and close to I-75. Nice bed and flat screen TV. The only downside was that the hotel was a bit aged, though it had been remodeled. It has the layout of the "traditional" Holiday Inns that were popular in the 80s and 90s. You can tell it is an older hotel, but that didn't diminish my stay.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others,especially if you have Priority Club status, as they treated me very well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Very disappointed in our stay. We have stayed there on numerous occassions and it seems the hotel is going downhill. We requested a quiet room and were given a room right by the stairs. It is supposed to be a smoke free hotel but the smoke was so thick in the hallway that it came into our room. When we asked for the manager before we left the response was she was doing her rounds. We complained to the person at the desk and her response was we can't control it if if someone walks down the hall with a cigarette. If the manager was doing rounds you would think they would have noticed. The most disgusting thing was our shower curtain. It stuck like it had never been cleaned and just sat in dirty water. We asked the front desk in the morning to please change it and when got back to the room that night it still hadn't been changed. That becomes a health issue.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear greg s,

Thank you so much for your recent comments and for always choosing our hotel everytime you're in the area and we greatly appreciate it. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and are happy doing so. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Most importantly, I'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel and assure you that your review would most certainly be replied to. We take very seriously the confidence our guests place in us and we work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Sincerely,


Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed one night in early April. Although the room appeared to have reasonably new furnishings it was obvious from the details that many corners were cut during remodeling. The hallway carpets were very dirty (although it does appear that they are in the process of remodeling). Unfortunately this hotel lived-up to the stereotype I have of original Holiday Inns.

Overall, OK for a business trip considering the good location. I especially appreciated the airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misterSman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

They were having major remodeling while we were there. It didn't look like anyone was working, yet they had up barriers and parts of the hotel off limits. The jacuzzi/spa was under repair as well. The carpeting in the hallways and rooms were disgustingly dirty. The ONLY good thing about our stay was the free breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank Global325024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear ANONYMOUS,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you liked our breakfast. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I spend 50 plus nights a year at this Hotel. The Staff, accommodations and Restaurant are always a pleasure. They treat you like family(family they like). I never hear anyone complaining from staff to guests.

Room Tip: Any Room you choose willl exceed your expectations.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank InlandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews