We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Southgate
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to attend the Detroit Tigers Baseball game, It is easy to get to off the highway. It was very well kept, good service and the breakfast was satisfying. We would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank CanFlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    94
    50
    20
    10
See reviews for
102
56
27
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
310 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My father and I stayed here in a suite with separate rooms which was perfect for us. The beds were so comfortable and so was the fold out couch. It was 2 rooms connected with a center door so we each had our own space, bathroom, sink and shower. Perfect! No road noise which was great! It's an older hotel but everyone was very friendly. Across a small street is a fast stop with gas, wine and a great selection of goodies. The reason for my 3 stars! I left a $3. tip in my fathers room. Now the door in between was left open. It was for both rooms. Well my fathers room got trash emptied, coffee filter and coffee, and a fresh towel. I got none of the above. I didn't even get a 2nd clean towel! I thought the 2nd night, well maybe they simply for got my room. Nope...same thing the next day. I finally left a note and I did get it but then my fathers trash was over flowing and it wasn't emptied. Gesh...everyone was super friendly but they need new cleaning staff for sure. I can't in my right mind give them even a 4 and when looking at these other reviews, I can't help to think that they are possibly fraudulant and written by the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metaksams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel offers a great value for the $. We were displaced from our home during some insurance work. Sandra and Wendy at the Front Desk were very helpful with billing issues during our stay. Although not a full service hotel it still provides clean rooms, friendly service, and is pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is SUPER comfortable! Was nervous upon arrival because it is an older place. Check in was effortless...the room (there was four of us) was spacious enough and CLEAN! There was air conditioning that worked and the big screen tv worked and showed HD programming (if that's important). We were given complimentary Continental breakfast but never really got there in time for it but heard it was decent. For newbies to Taylor, MI, it wasn't too hard to find. We liked this hotel and would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamaquina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Easy to find. Rooms are large and well appointed. The wifi works. The tv gets all the channels it's supposed to. The parking lot will accommodate large vehicles. The staff is friendly and most helpful. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thgr8waldopepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had seven guests with me and took up 4 rooms. All the rooms were clean - beds comfortable and the TV's - HDTV quality pictures. Rooms were comfortable size and desk representatives cheerful, helpful and quick to ask if you needed anything. A very pleasant stay for all of us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southgate
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Southgate
Comfort Suites Southgate
#3 of 8 in Southgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southgate - Detroit Area
4.9 mi away
Best Western Greenfield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate

Property: La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate
Address: 12888 Reeck Rd, Southgate, MI 48195-2270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Southgate
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Southgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate Hotel Southgate
La Quinta Southgate
Southgate La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing