We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of Old Chicago

Old Chicago
Ranked #23 of 96 Restaurants in Southgate
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Baltimore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

They did a wonderful job putting this restaurant together. Food tasted amazing! Staff was very well-trained. Half was also very professional. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beer”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We go here for one of the best beer selections Downriver. Pizza is fabulous as well as the appetizers. Nice comfy feeling on bar side. And the brick adds to the great character.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buzzard70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere but food lacks!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

For a place named old Chicago the pizza should be good! Not so. The pizza lacks in flavor, too doughy and ingredients are too large! Cut them up! Spinach is too large and too much. A better balanced is needed. Great bar, extensive liquor list.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
124 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Drinks are good...”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

...and food is pretty good. We went with a big family group of 12, but the server handled us pretty well. Everyone at the table really enjoyed their various drinks! There's a great drink selection, even for those like me who don't do much alcohol but still like fancy sparkling drinks. The guys liked their beer choices, and my sister really enjoyed her mojitos. As for the food, it's a lot of carb-laden deliciousness and we all loved it and took home leftovers. Prices are not bad.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori48192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“If you like good food and lots of noise this is your spot!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Food is good..we have eaten there twice..both time ordered the Italian melt and split. It's really good! Service is awesome. However, I would-avoid Friday or Saturday nights...so old!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank retired04Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Old Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing