We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield
Nearby Hotels
$98
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$116
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
178
197
162
208
283
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
197
162
208
283
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo room suitecomplimentary breakfasthockey tournamentomeletdetroit areahighway
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We love staying at Embassy Suites so we can have a separate living room and full breakfast. With the snacks in the evening, we really only had to eat out for lunch so our meals for this trip were really reasonable. It is a little older property though the bedding looked new. There are some fabulous restaurants in the area. We stayed 4 nights and it was comfortable. The staff is very attentive and the hotel is surprisingly quiet inside despite how deafening the highway traffic is on the outside of the building. The only thing I would recommend is to improve the lighting. The overhead lighting what little there was was very dim.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. There is some light noise on the highway side.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Excellent hotel from the staff to facilities to dining. Very nice sports bar/restaurant where you can always catch the game at night. Diverse menu and many meeting places if you are traveling with a group. Close to major highways in the area - easy on/off. Nearby shopping and other restaurants, short drive. Highly recommended whether you travel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jgo_michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The suits are spacious for hotel standards as they typically have two rooms. The omelet breakfast is great because you can start the day with a protein rich breakfast so you won't go hungry for a while.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Alejandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here one night while in town for a Bears game. Service was fine. Breakfast was fine. But, the bathroom floor was badly stained making the floor look filthy. In fairness, I did not address it with management b/c I spent very little time in the room and didn't really notice it until the next morning prior to checking out. Used express checkout and was in a bit of a rush so forgot to mention it before I left. I agree with the reviews that say it needs updating. But, overall, it was okay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank ChiGirl1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I've been staying at this Embassy Suite for the past Decade and in recent years the hotel ownership has greatly invested in upgrading this property year after year. The employees behind the desk are courteous and prompt. The Breakfast is excellent and offers great variety and it is located next to several highways for ease of access.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jack A. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews