We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites-Southfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very Nice Hotel. Very comfortable for the two weeks I was there. Love a FULL free breakfast. Would like another place to eat that was more like quick dining like appitizers and bar food, not just fine dining. But overall it was a great experience. Very clean and roomy. They need to get FSN for Tiger's baseball in the rooms. Other than those things, great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

837 - 843 of 949 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our church had a three day Women's Retreat at Embassy Suites Hotel and it was wonderful. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful, accommodations were excellent, the food was sooo!!! good, I had time to rest & relax between sessions I enjoy my entire weekend. Most of all I love the breakfast and the managers hospitality. Embassy Suites is top on my list of hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Roberta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The room was very clean. The breakfast menu had a variety of choices and was delicious. The hotel location was quiet and conviently locationed near expressway and other attractions. The staff was very friendly and was always asking could they be an assisstant at all times. The pool was conviently located in the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We liked the option of having the king room separate from the pull out couch area so our teenage son could have his own space. The mini fridge was useful for restaurant left overs and keeping water bottles cool. The microwave was helpful too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Katherne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Comfortable beds, friendly staff and wonderful extras. Love the full hot breakfast. Evening cheese, veggies and dips was nice but seemed a little sparse in choices. Still, it was an unexpected extra. Sofa bed not very comfortable for an adult, though, so don't count on it to stretch your room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Joanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESMGMT, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Good Day and thank you for receent review of your stay with us.

We thrive ourselves on customer service and absolutely use every review as a training tool to improve in every aspect.

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suite Southfield and we look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Gail M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for the last 8 years or so, only staying 2 - 3 nights, the hot breakfast in the morning is very good. They work hard to please and to keep it clean. I also enjoy the afternoon, early evening reception. They REALLY need to replace the tables and chairs, they or WAY over due for a change. Keep the wide and comfortable. seats and make the tables a little wider. Very comfortable bed, but the sofa beds need replacing and please shampoo the rugs....please the rugs are in BAD shape. management was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESMGMT, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for your candid feedback during your recent stay with us. I'm happy to say the atrium chairs having been completely refurbished and look fabulous!!

We appreciate your choosing the Embassy Suites Southfield and look foward to your return.

Gail M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was charged for two reservations here when I only made one reservation. When I checked in the lady at the front desk said there was some issue with my reservation (unbeknownst to me) but that I would only be charged for the one night that I stayed. A week later, here I am being charged for two rooms. I called to see if it could be resolved and got a very rude, Debbie Grim...who put me on hold forever then said she wasn't going to do anything about and tough luck. I hate bad customer service skills. Smh. So much for Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharnelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESMGMT, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

I truly apologize that there were some additional charges that you did not expect. I can assure you that we never want to intentionally mislead our guests in any way and I sincerely apologize if there was any misunderstanding. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel respected and that we can resolve their issues in an efficient matter. Please know that we are currently looking into this issue and will most definitely contact you to correct any mistakes that might have occurred.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again

Gail M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield
1 mi away
Best Western Premier Detroit Southfield Hotel
3 mi away
The Westin Southfield Detroit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#4 of 20 in Southfield
251 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#2 of 20 in Southfield
297 reviews
1.3 mi away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#7 of 20 in Southfield
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield

Address: 28100 Franklin Rd, Southfield, MI 48034-5514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Price Range: $116 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Southfield is the only all-suite hotel in the center of it all. This hotel near Detroit provides easy access to numerous metro area freeways, major highways and to Detroit Metro Airport. Our Detroit - Southfield hotel is just 20 minutes away from almost every metro area destination. Business and corporate guests find the volume of local and high-profile businesses in the hotel's vicinity impressive and convenient. Start the day refreshed and ready with a free made-to-order breakfast after a workout in the 24-hour Embassy Suites Fitness Center. Relax in the evening with a swim in the indoor pool with whirlpool, or enjoy complimentary beverages and snacks at the Evening Reception. Stay connected to the office with convenient in-room workstations, a fully equipped 24-hour business center, and in-suite complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Embassy Suites Southfield
Southfield Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing