We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word to describe -AWESOME !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here in July 2013 and again in March 2014. Chef Cornelius, hostess Shawntae, Valerie and manager Kim take care of you 1st class. Recommend everyone take advantage of a home like, clean, friendly, professional and very welcoming place to stay.

Room Tip: You will appreciate your stay at the Hilton Garden in Southfield, MI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 565 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Good hotel overall but my bed mattress was extremely lumpy and uncomfortable. The mattress looked and felt like the whole Detroit Lions offensive line slept on it at the same time.I am surprised that this mattress was still on the bed. I reported the issue to the front desk and they took note of it. I don't know what happened from there. Hopefully you won't sleep in room 519.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I am a very frequent traveler, logging in over 100 nights per year in hotels on business travel. I'm used to the notion that nothing is perfect. Room service will always be less than great, avoid hotel room glassware, etc. But I DO expect that the bed will be marginally comfortable. I stayed at this property for 4 nights on a recent business trip, and had one of the worse experiences I've had in years. Apparently the beds have air bladders in them, as the first night I slept in a gully in the middle of the bed and had a sleepless, uncomfortable night. I reported this to the front desk, thinking the bed was beyond its useful life, and asked for a new room assignment for the next evening. When I returned at the end of the second day, the front desk informed me that they opted to "repair" the bed rather than move me, pumping up the air bladders in the bed. The second night was a repeat of the first, and I called the front desk that next morning a bit miffed. The front desk was not empathetic, and told me that they did "try" to resolve the problem, but apparently maintenance didn't consider that perhaps the air bladders got that soft because there was a leak (!). SO, they did move me to a new room for the next two evenings. Room service was pretty bad, even for someone with my low expectations, and the HVAC systems in both rooms seemed to be having issues, and the refrigerator in the 2nd room hummed 24/7 and one window unit buzzed uncontrollably. $139 isn't a lot to pay per night, but when it comes at the expense of getting restful sleep and enduring overall conveniences and basic systems that aren't being maintained well, it's not a bargain. There are so many other quality hotels in the same price point in Southfield, that it makes little sense to endure this insult. I realize its a Hilton branded property, and I support the brand generally, but the brand police need to arrest this local property for impersonating a decent hotel. I recommend that you book elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The room and bathroom were sparkling clean, the staff was welcoming, the amenities like the mini fridge and microwave were much appreciated, they looked brand new -also clean- and a Keurig coffee maker? that's a first! This hotel was only minutes from our scheduled attractions, I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to my friends too :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Courteous staff. Easy access. Nice rooms. What else do you need? Oh by the way, very good breakfasts!!! Survey requires 200 characters minimum! So here it comes...blah...blah...blah. Stay here, you will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Fast Service Friendly Staff Good Food Nice, Clean Lobby & Amenities Everything you want/need when traveling for business in this hotel. I've stayed here several times and am impressed by the staff and their service every time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed here on a recent trip for some business meetings. This was my first time at this hotel. The stay was exactly what I did expect from the Hilton chain. The service was very good and the hotel was as I expected it to be. First rate accommodations to be sure. There were a few places fairly close to eat if you didn't want to eat at the hotel. The restaurant and bar in the hotel were my first choice. The food was great and the bar a pleasant place to while away a few hours after work. All in all, this was a great place to stay for my purposes. It was nicely appointed and clean and with excellent service and good value. Winning combination to me. I would go back and also recommend this place to others if you need to be in this area for a night or two.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southfield hotels
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#2 of 20 in Southfield
297 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#4 of 20 in Southfield
251 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Detroit Southfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield
3 mi away
The Westin Southfield Detroit
1.3 mi away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#7 of 20 in Southfield
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield

Address: 26000 American Dr, Southfield, MI 48034-6170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Southfield
Price Range: $99 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the NEW Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Southfield hotel in Southfield, Michigan our guests will find everything they need, including deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. The Hilton Garden Inn is located 12 miles from Downtown Detroit and 20.5 miles from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). We are only minutes away from major businesses such as; Blue Cross Blue Shield, Accenture Corporation, BASF, Charter One Bank, IBM, Lear Corporation, Daimler Chrysler, Denso North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Southfield
Hilton Garden Inn Southfield
Hilton Southfield
Southfield Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing