We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, no appliances, and need remodeling”
Review of Springwood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Springwood Suites
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Southfield
1 review
“Dirty, no appliances, and need remodeling”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

How do you not clean what looked like blood on the walls of the first room we stayed in??? Cigarette tobacco in bathroom sink wasn't cleaned either so was the room ever cleaned???Full kitchen but no appliances or dinet set to use.

One lamp and it looked like there was suppose to be two lamps. There was only one garbage can and it was in the bathroom.

The television was on when arrived to room and the remote to the television was missing???

There was only a bar of soap in bathroom in the first room.

There was no covers on the bed or in the first room and it was winter in Michigan.

Both rooms drainage system in the shower/tub was horrible...the tub filed half way up and took 30 minutes to drain.

Internet didn't stay connected.

The couch was broken and could visibly see the broken frame of couch, plus it had burnt holes in it.

Transferred to a second room and it was cleaner but still no appliances or dining set to use. It had two lamps, remote to television, but still only a teach can in the bathroom.

I have them my rewards number for first room but they didn't transfer my rewards number to second room so I could get my reward points, therefore, I had to add my rewards points later.

I had ate the mash potatoes and pepper steak in lobby before I new how UNkept the hotel truly was. But the food was the only thing that was decent at hotel.

The hotel needs renovations and to have each room stocked with supplies.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    84
    111
    140
    423
See reviews for
276
160
94
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My experience with the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham has been the best. The staff was very friendly and very understanding to there guest needs and they go above to make you feel like you are at home when you are a way from home. I would like to give Ms Valarie Reid and Ms Conswella 10 stars and thanks so much for making my family feel welcome at the Hawthorn Suite.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msfreema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in the area. Regards ,Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is a dump and you should run! Dirty toilets, no pots and pans, furniture heavily stained, carpets dirty and frayed. Broken ceramic tiles with jagged edges, dog poop on the steps, shredded curtains. Broken subfloors. Not even a disposable cup. Nasty from the door. No hangers, no blankets and Nothing works as it should. Valerie is a joke of a manager, Consuela is rude and stupid. Talk to Ajay if you have to complain I was told, but if you really want my advice stay away. Never in all my 52 yrs!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freshie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in Feb rooms were not cleaned at all I came back to view a room had out of town guest I couldn't accommodate the housekeeping supervisor ask me to give them another chance after I told her about my experience and I did . The room was much cleaner than before but management should be ashamed for allowing this place to run with dilapidated furniture old tv's no coffee pot no iron but a ironing board rude front desk clerks. I rented a penthouse for one day just to see if I wanted to come back I needed 10 rooms supervisor made sure we had everything we needed but we couldn't get past the relic that is this room I had to spend my money eleswhere. You should too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsd722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southfield hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 20 in Southfield
279 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/Detroit
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#3 of 20 in Southfield
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Southfield
Red Roof Inn Southfield
#12 of 20 in Southfield
70 reviews
1.7 mi away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#7 of 20 in Southfield
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springwood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springwood Suites

Property: Springwood Suites
Address: 26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield)
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springwood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate hotel located in Southfield's city center, offering free high speed Internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, M-Th evening manager's reception. Easy access to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Springwood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Hawthorn Suites Southfield
Southfield Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing