We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”
Review of SpringWood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringWood Suites
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I recently completed a long term stay. I must say the staff was very friendly. They always made me feel welcome. The breakfast was very good. Certain housekeeping crews were better than others.This hotel is an awesome value in a great location.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coachgeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in the area. Regards ,Ajay Dutt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 806 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

I should have known something just wasn't right about this hotel when at check in I was asked to sign a "no party" form.... It really was just all downhill from there.... When I walked in the room directly in front of the opened door was a chair that had more stained fabric than clean... The same went for the pull out couch. The sheets on the bed downstairs had stains on it and the downstairs bathroom mirror looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in years. I didn't even bother going upstairs. I grabbed my belongings and went back to the front office where the staff was very very rude to me after I explained my dissatisfaction with their "penthouse". The website was very misleading. I wish I had read some reviews before I booked. The only word that accurately describes this hotel is TRIFILING! Never again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingGMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

It was a nice place, but very strange. The room had no telephone so you could not call the front desk to, say, report there was no toilet paper in the room. The internet worked great and the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FCalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in the area. Regards ,Ajay Dutt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Spent Two days here and while the unit I was in was tired and in need of new carpet and some furniture, it was spacious, comfortable and clean. The price was excellent at under $50 per night which would more than make up for any inconvenience. The Television and Internet were very modern and excellent and I could see all the improvements being made. The best feature was the staff. Everyone I met there was nicer that the one before. They could not have been nicer or more helpful. The breakfast was as good as any other hotel. Once the suites are finished being updated, my rating would be even higher. Check it out when in Detroit.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms that has been already upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in the area. Regards ,Ajay Dutt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cecil Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southfield hotels
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#2 of 20 in Southfield
303 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Southfield
Red Roof Inn Southfield
#11 of 20 in Southfield
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#4 of 20 in Southfield
255 reviews
3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Southfield - I-696
2.3 mi away
Marvin's Garden Inn
Marvin's Garden Inn
#13 of 20 in Southfield
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringWood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringWood Suites

Address: 26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076-4134 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield)
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Price Range: $66 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringWood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate hotel located in Southfield's city center, offering free high speed Internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, M-Th evening manager's reception. Easy access to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringWood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Hawthorn Suites Southfield
Southfield Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing