We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible place to stay!!”
Review of Springwood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Springwood Suites
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Southfield
Southfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible place to stay!!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The staff is horrible and rude. My room was dirty with hair on the floor in the bathroom and the light in the bathroom broken also. The heat also didnt work! This franchisee does not follow the firms guidelines of operation. There is a deposit of $60,that is not clearly stated on there website that thats a requirement of staying here!This a party hotel dont stay here! I will be checking out first thing in the morning and going to another hotel of better quality!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atoler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    84
    111
    140
    421
See reviews for
273
160
94
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fisherville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Worst hotel and mattress on earth! Incompetent staff. Cash deposit belies quality of hotel. Avoid at all cost!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank deans2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Southfield hotels

Charlevoix
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Our suite was very nice and the two hostesses we interacted with were courteous and friendly. The suite was very clean, up to date and well laid out. We would have been very comfortable staying for an extended period.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank elad69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in the area. Regards ,Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lathrup Village
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I visited this hotel a week before this and the room was very nice. But this time around the room had so many problems. First the bathroom upstairs, the floor was cracked and when you sit down on the toilet you leaned to the side. The living room floor had a hole underneath the carpet. The chair was missing the living room. Housekeeping never came to our room, we where there for 4 days.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in the area. Regards ,Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southfield
10.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 19 in Southfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.7 mi away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#6 of 19 in Southfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/Detroit
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#3 of 19 in Southfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springwood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springwood Suites

Property: Springwood Suites
Address: 26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield)
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springwood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate hotel located in Southfield's city center, offering free high speed Internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, M-Th evening manager's reception. Easy access to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Springwood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Hawthorn Suites Southfield
Southfield Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing