We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again will I stay at this hotel. I do.tt understand...”
Review of Springwood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Springwood Suites
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    84
    111
    140
    424
See reviews for
277
160
94
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

my experience has included outstanding reception assistance and customer care/attention from Miss Coral at the front desk, through maintenance staff attentiveness, all the way to pleasant time for impromptu conversation directly with Mgrs Curtis and Valerie in the back office. the rooms have been extremely comfortable after 14-16 hour workdays when i'm visiting, and when there was once a small concern with my room, management immediately switched me out to my normal and expected level of comfort there. mine may not match the opinion of every guest, but this facility has performed what I literally told the mgrs could be done: a conquest of my patronage, pulling me away from other regional hotels that i've normally supported. kudos.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quiet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in the area. Regards ,Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

After reading some bad reviews on line, I was reluctant to stay at Hawthorn. I was quite surprised because in my past stays with Hawthorn in other states, I always had a pleasant stay. Well as always my stay at Southfield Hawthorn was beautiful. My room was emmaculant. At breakfast, staff Michael Ditto was an excellent host. He went the extra mile to give us hot biscuits from the oven and fresh fruit. He asked all the guests if they were okay and needed anything. He kept the dining room area clean during breakfast. It made a cold day (17 degrees) more warm and cozy. All the staff was friendly. Kudos to Hawthorn at Southfield!

Room Tip: Always call ahead of time if you need a early arrival. There is a 25.00 early check in fee. You wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsV1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in the area. Regards ,Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I had a nice stay the staff was very helpful especially Cassie at the front desk. The breakfast was good and management was very helpful.The location is near two major freeways intersate 696 and the lodge freeway which make it convient if you going downtown Detroit or if you need to connect to other interstate such as 75,94,and 96.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front are very nice and quiet they are doing a little renovating
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kam5498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in the area. Regards ,Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Great service front desk staff are amazingly attentive very helpful housekeeping clean around property area the guest here are even well spoken and friendly I will definitely visit again an also refer my friends and family to visit and stay at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nore_longway3776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in the area. Regards ,Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I am starting up my business in the Detroit Metro area and needed a place to stay for weeks at a time that was affordable so Hawthorn Suites was a viable option. This place is not the Ritz or even the Hilton but it sure fit the needs I was looking for. Yes there were a few issues that had to be taken care of. My key didn;t work,and room forgot to be cleaned one day (Maid was sick that day). But as soon as I alerted the front desk they were more than happy to do any thing they could to accomodate my concerns. The manager, Curtis and all the girls at the front desk always greeted me and made sure my stay was as pleasant and comfortable as possible. The furniture is a bit outdated and rooms could use a little TLC but it is an ideal affordable place for extended stay. A nice hot breakfast with bacon, eggs , waffles, pancakes, bagels, oatmeal , cereals and juices are available every morning. Free internet and printing and faxing free in the lobby was a great time and money saver for me. The location was great for me 1 minute from 696, 2 minutes to route 10, 5 minutes to 75 made traveling around ideal. So if your looking for a 4 or 5 star hotel this is not your place. But if your looking for affordable stay with a friendly accomodating staff with plenty of ammenities this is a great place to stay and option for you to consider

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms towards the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrKarll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in the area. Regards ,Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/Detroit
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 20 in Southfield
281 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Southfield
Red Roof Inn Southfield
#12 of 20 in Southfield
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#4 of 20 in Southfield
232 reviews
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Southfield - Northwestern Hwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springwood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springwood Suites

Property: Springwood Suites
Address: 26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield)
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springwood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate hotel located in Southfield's city center, offering free high speed Internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, M-Th evening manager's reception. Easy access to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Springwood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Hawthorn Suites Southfield
Southfield Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing