We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased!”
Review of Springwood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Springwood Suites
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Southfield
Detroit
1 review
“Very Pleased!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was very pleased w/my room (1512). I was a guest at the Southfield, Michigan Hawthorn Suites and the Manager as well as desk clerks were very nice and accommodating. My room had the feel of a warm home, the refrigerator was very clean as well as everything else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in the area. Regards ,Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    84
    111
    140
    422
See reviews for
274
160
94
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The first time I checked in at the hotel I was told my reservation was cancelled although I did not cancel it myself. The front desk did renew the reservation for me and went to my suite, the carpet was wet and you can tell it was recently cleaned which is fine but at least they could let it dry because the room was damp and cold.
The breakfast was normal, nothing special, I hoped for fruit but nothing. I ate only one time there where I had just coffee, toast and cheese.
The day before we left I asked one of the housekeepers who happened to be outside to come and clean our suite while we were there because we could not leave them alone with our dog because he would run away, we wasted the whole afternoon and no one showed up.
When I booked this suite I was told they have internet in each room, I could not connect to the wi fi in our room, I spoke to the front desk and she gave me 1 800 number to call which I did and they could not fix the problem, finally I was able to connect to another wi fi in a different suite.
Some of the front desk staff were not friendly whatsoever, they simply hung up on me when I was talking to them about the internet issue.

Last but not least, I would never use this hotel again.

Room Tip: the upper rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Southfield hotels

Portage
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

After booking a room at the Hawthorne I read the reviews and became a little frightened because most of them were bad. However when I got to my suite it was clean. Although it had a kitchen there were no pots , pans or dishes which could be used. (Residential Inns supply those in their suites) therefore the kitchen served no use for us. Overall the rooms were decent/clean, and everything worked. TV upstairs had no remote.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Johnnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in the area. Regards ,Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Worst hotel I have stayed at in years. Thought that since Wyndham was in the name that it would be acceptable. Had four rooms until one was acceptable. Broken toilet, smoke detector was covered with plastic bag, rooms not vacuumed, countertop had very large red stain, no mattress cover,...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I've read the other reviews about this hotel but i still decided to stay and to my surprise i was treated with much respect. In particular a supervisor name Cameron was very helpful at first i wasn't satisfied with my room and he came and brought it up to par and even checked in on me to make sure i was completely satisfied. It's experiences like this one that makes me happy at Wyndham hotels

Room Tip: I stayed in 1512
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in the area. Regards ,Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southfield
10.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 19 in Southfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.7 mi away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#6 of 19 in Southfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/Detroit
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#3 of 19 in Southfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springwood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springwood Suites

Property: Springwood Suites
Address: 26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield)
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springwood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate hotel located in Southfield's city center, offering free high speed Internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, M-Th evening manager's reception. Easy access to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Springwood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Hawthorn Suites Southfield
Southfield Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing