We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here”
Review of Springwood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Springwood Suites
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Reno
1 review
“Do not stay here”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed here recently during a business trip and I honestly would not recommend it for future travelers. First, they almost cancelled my reservation because I arrived after 6 even though my stay was confirmed for late arrival. They then gave me a room key to someone else's room. The phone and hot water didn't work. In addition the hotel did not feel safe especially at night when people were hanging out in the parking lot outside my room.

If you do stay here, be prepared to hear your noisy neighbors and unclean conditions. Based on my observations it seemed as if people were living in hotel rooms rather than just staying during a trip to the area. Overall, I feel that there are better hotels in the area that I would recommend over Hawthorn Suites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler89523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations during your last visit with us. Your opinion and comments are valuable to us and we will make every effort to address the concerns outlined by you.
Sincerely,
Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    84
    111
    140
    424
See reviews for
277
160
94
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

It's popular, crowded, noisy, and people party late til the cops come, so it's tough if you have an early morning.

Rooms are beat, and reek of smoke. Carpets are ratty, full of holes and urine-soaked around the bathroom. Toilet was dangerously unstable (not caulked to the floor, floor screws loose) and the seat was not attached. Someone could get seriously hurt.

Sofa bed was broken and unusable. Staff was nice, at least they gave us sheets. Coffee was available for most of breakfast. Floors and window of the dining area were very dirty.

Full kitchen in the room was filthy. The whole room-furniture, surfaces, drawers, appliances-was covered in grime.

Can't recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay..We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Sincerely, Ajay Dutt GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/Detroit
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 20 in Southfield
281 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Southfield
Red Roof Inn Southfield
#12 of 20 in Southfield
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#4 of 20 in Southfield
232 reviews
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Southfield - Northwestern Hwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springwood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springwood Suites

Property: Springwood Suites
Address: 26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield)
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springwood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate hotel located in Southfield's city center, offering free high speed Internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, M-Th evening manager's reception. Easy access to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Springwood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Hawthorn Suites Southfield
Southfield Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing