We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks, Southfield Red Roof Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Southfield
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Reviewed September 5, 2010

My wife and I wanted to get away for a couple of days, but we didn't want to go to far from home so we decided to try a place in the Southfied area. We are both glad we chose The Red Roof Inn. It was a pleasure staying there. It was very clean and smelled very nice. The Staff was very, very friendly and we got to meet the Inn Manager- Mr Hansen. he recommended places and things to do. Which we found to be very helpful in our 3 days staying there. When we were checking out Mr Hansen thanked us for staying there and hoped we had a relaxing time. Which we did! The next time we need a few days to "get away" we will again stay at the Southfield Red Roof Inn, and thank-you Mr.Hansen and staff

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hillbert18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2010

Toiya is the evening manager and has been extremely helpful and always cheerful. She is the best at her job!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wscChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

If you,re use to staying in clean hotels this one is not for you. The room had that dingy smoke smell in the air when it was suppose to be a smoke free room. The bathroom was very tiny and the tub had black dirt ground in to the bottom and there was hair on the walls and the toilet. The bed sloped downward so I did not get much sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank credbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2008

Just an update to a prior review. We tried this location again because of an internet special and for other reasons. We were hopeful there had been improvements. Regrettably, we did not see any. The bathroom in particular was not well maintained (but hot and cold water was at least at proper temperatures). Beds were OK. Television carried most channels, but it was apparent that hotel's satellite system was malfunctioning. Broadband service was advertised for $6 extra per day, but upon an attempt to connect, the wireless signal was unavailable. Housekeeping failed to stock room with essential supplies, even on the day after Christmas. Conveniently located to Telegraph Rd., 12 Mile, and M-10 (via the service drive).

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Airwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southfield hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#2 of 20 in Southfield
294 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#4 of 20 in Southfield
248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marvin's Garden Inn
Marvin's Garden Inn
#13 of 20 in Southfield
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Southfield - Northwestern Hwy.
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Southfield
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Southfield

Address: 27660 Northwestern Hwy, Southfield, MI 48034-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Price Range: $61 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Southfield 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Southfield Hotel Southfield
Southfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing