We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Front desk rocks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Southfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof Inn Southfield
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Southfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Front desk rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Very impressed with.the front desk clerk very warm an friendly at 7 am coffee superb I travel a lot an most desk clerks are not friendly an receptive at z in the morning me an my wife would give serena th front desk clerk a 5 an 5 stars

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david jamez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    11
    3
    5
    19
See reviews for
10
12
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

Great place, great value! free WiFi ,safe area, clean and family and pet friendly, I am not sure what more you could ask for when traveling. I had been staying at this red roof for over a month while on business. The staff is super friendly and always accommodating. My dog enjoined walking around the well kept grounds The customer service was excellent and beyond what I have experienced in many other much-more expensive hotels. Room service is great,with a pleasant and honest staff. The front desk was exceptionally courteous. I looked forward to each stay there and feel as if I were 'coming home' to this wonderful family who have welcomed me with much more than professional courtesy. I am glad to highly recommend this hotel to anyone and know you will feel as I do, after your stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amirivt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

I had a power outage at home and needed a place to stay for a few nights. This hotel has old furnishings. Not to mention this hotel and the others along this service drive, have prostitutes as guest. They are very visible and loud in their rooms. I'll never stay there again. Also, when you check-in staff doesn't make you feel welcomed.

Room Tip: Choose from any of the other hotels in the area not along that service drive. Better hotels in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkin5022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Southfield hotels

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

just needed to get away from school and stress with my significant other and this was a great place to stay. location was great, near alot of cool places and nice resturaunts.

Room Tip: business king is the only way to go!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caitlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

Fantastic hotel with outstanding service. It was very clean, and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel, and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bsmith2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

We were in for a meeting, place was clean, service was great. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuzyQ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

I have been to quite a few red roof inns and this one was by far the best. The customer service and hotel staff were on point with every request and I can't stress enough how amazing the upkeep was. I was really not expecting this, and was pleasantly surprised..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovadahotels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southfield hotels
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Southfield - I-696
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 19 in Southfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Southfield - Northwestern Hwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#3 of 19 in Southfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#6 of 19 in Southfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Southfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Southfield

Property: Red Roof Inn Southfield
Address: 27660 Northwestern Hwy, Southfield, MI 48034
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Southfield 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Southfield Hotel Southfield
Southfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing