We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Business, Small Meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and had two separate days of small group meetings. The staff was extremely helpful and wonderful to deal with. Our room was setup well ahead of time, and everything that we asked for was there and ready to go. The restaurant isn't bad - better than the Courtyard but not 4 star. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chcgo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 331 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had a one night stay at this hotel. Room was clean, bed was so so. Overall I've found this hotel features very competitive rates for the Marriott chain. Could do some little odds and ends like better bedding and upgrade the air conditioning system (it was loud) to improve the overall experience. But these are little nit-picky things. Next time I'm back in the area and need a place to stay for the night I'll keep this hotel in the running.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohlradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My room/suite was huge, wonderful, clean and quite. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Everything was just great. Even though there was a wedding party staying at the hotel, parking wasn't a problem. Would definitely stay there again!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalind H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is the hotel that my company always uses when we have meetings in the area. The rooms are okay, but you can tell they get a lot of use. The staff at this hotel have always been helpful and friendly, and there is a concierge lounge. The rooms are clean, but it is time for an update. It's a very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cantgetsignedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottDSGM, Manager at Detroit Marriott Southfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hello,

I read your review and would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing the input. We always look for ways to improve as a facility and take your honesty seriously. Thank you sharing how friendly our staff is as we stive for excellent customer service at all times.

We hope that you will stay with us again in the future and thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Was quiet and comfortable! There appeared to be a few wedding parties that were staying here but never heard a sound all night. Will stay again when traveling to town for business.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lakerdude96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very worn hotel, linens don't fit the beds, AC loud, carpets old and worn. In general needs major renovations.The restaurant is quite expense with very little good or healthy choices. Room furniture needs to be replaced.

Room Tip: away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennisf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottDSGM, Manager at Detroit Marriott Southfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hell Dennis,

I read over your review and would like to thank you for your honesty regarding the state of our facilities. We thank you for staying here with us at apolgozie that your stay was not up to your standards. We strive in excellent customer service and I have forwarded your comments over the the proper departments so that we may get these issues resolved.

Thank you and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel had the best and plesant staff you could every want to have, and not only that they have the best cookies you could ask for.

I was very impressed with the house service we were at ease with the sanatiation or our rooms and the efficenicy of the staff. We plan on recomending Dubbletree to our friends and family . Thank you so much for making this a pleasant and fun time for us. By the way the Cookies were the Greatest!!

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and I slept great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#4 of 20 in Southfield
255 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Westin Southfield Detroit
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#2 of 20 in Southfield
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Detroit Southfield Hotel
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Detroit Marriott Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Detroit Marriott Southfield

Address: 27033 Northwestern Hwy, Southfield, MI 48033-6235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Southfield
Price Range: $99 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Detroit Marriott Southfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Detroit Marriott Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Detroit Marriott Southfield Hotel Southfield
Marriott Southfield
Southfield Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing