We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as it gets” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bacco Ristorante

Bacco Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Bacco Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 199 Restaurants in Southfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
303 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

It's a long way from Southfield to Italy but the food is nice and the wine list is spectacular.
We had some Burrata, the better brother of the buffala mozzarella, as starter and afterwards various pasta. With the Burrata you can't do anything wrong, the pasta is good and fresh. The wine list is huge, having all kinds of Italian wines. Be sure not to go with a fancy name since the known wines are overpriced. But you find great bargains in the list. The service is ok.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DaKe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    35
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
419 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

We went to Bacco on the recommendation and had a fantastic experience. The meal and service were superb! The server was very helpful assisting us with food menu choices and had an above average wine IQ. The only complaint I have is self parking is tough, so we had to valet. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bgreenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent northern italian cusine and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

All natural food prepared to order in traditional northern italian style. Great presentations and service.
Always a pleasure to dine at Bacco's.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Neevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Highly Recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Went here for Valentine's day. Great food, service, and vino! Best spent Valentine's day ever! However, make sure you make a reservation weeks in advance!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marisa788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Clemens, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The closest I've come to a religious experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

Absolute heaven - I would have licked those plates clean if I could have. The prices are a bit cost-prohibitive for me to eat there as often as I'd like. A special occasion warrants a visit here - the only thing is, is that the tables are very close to each other, so the setting isn't terribly intimate; it might be better saved for couples or group.

  • Visited September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank malalucina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacco Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Bacco Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing