We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch spot”

Nikola's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 201 Restaurants in Southfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Very large portions. Love the southwest chicken sandwich and the grilled steak pita. Service is typically quick. All in all one of the best lunch options in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank justinblack1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    33
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OK food and weak service”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

It is true that they give enormous portions but the food is not the best quality. I had a full rack of ribs and did not finish them. The ribs should have been more tender if they were truly slow cooked but these ribs were not. They were OK but not what I expected. I also ordered the home made chicken noodle soup only to get consume with chunks of chicken, noodles and parsley, oh and a couple of carrots. This was also not what I expect when I hear home made. I did not feel like I received the proper amount of attention. I had to ask twice for a glass of water and had to wait a long time for the waitress to check in on me. All in all, if you are in the area and don't want to spend a lot of money, you may like Nikola but if you want true, good quality bbq you'll be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“they have stepped up their game”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I love Nikolas it was excellent. I always get the pork chop dinner either the broasted or fried. all their dishes are full of flavor and they give you a nice sized portion.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarmenB4080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“what a bargain”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Glad we had a cooler - the food was terrific but the even half portions were huge. I can't imagine what the full portion would be. However, for good food for a wonderful price you can not beat this restaurant

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cindy126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food & Service”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I am a Nikola's broasted wing junkie arghhh and so much more on the menu that just is fantastic. Large portions of food, great sides, love their greens, salads and vegetables. They show you what you are getting on your carryouts before you carry out. Which by the way, call it in and ready in literally 15 minutes. Salmon is excellent. Minnie's pound cakes (know the family of these awesome pound cakes) are to die for. Along with the truffle chocolate and chocolate spooncake both rich and decadent, peach cobbler. Now I want to order! Barbecue is great. Not so much a pork eater but the sauce is good on everything. K Walls

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikola's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nikola's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing