We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit shopworn but still fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

As stated in other reviews, I am somewhat of a hotel snob and a Marriott fan. Spring Hill is my favorite brand. This property has been my home-away-from home for many weekend evenings in the last three years. It is conveniently located to expressways and there is a Tim Horton's a few hundred feet away, on the same side. While it is showing its age (I haven't stayed here in maybe six months), it remains super clean and well-kept. This property has one of the most friendly and helpful staffs I have encountered anywhere.

The setting is quite urban and the property itself not gloriously presented; still you'll enjoy your time there. I definitely will go back.

Room Tip: I always prefer high floors, away from elevator and be sure to ask staff for a room away from any bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 159 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

This was the most enjoyable hotel stay ever. Very quiet even with a hotel full of people. The rooms are clean and stylishly decorated. Check in & out was fast. Polite and professional workers. Nothing bad to say at all. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharsutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Wow! We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us- all around. It's great to know that our hotel amenities and accommodations met your needs. We certainly aim to please so that you and all of our guests keep coming back! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location for getting around the detroit metro area. Easy on and off from the freeway. Staff in very helpful and accommodating. Rooms very spacious and nicely outfitted. Felt very safe. Good hotel for families, business travel or vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We were here for a family event and had 3 separate rooms. Very nice, spacious rooms with a sitting area. Bright and cheerful. Nice breakfast. Ray at the front desk was especially helpful finding us a place for a drink on the way to our event and even called ahead to get us a spot reserved for a quick drink. The price for the room was better than either of the other hotels recommended by the family and very well located with easy on/easy off the highways.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The staff at this hotel went above and beyond during my stay. It is a nice hotel, but the staff makes me want to come back when I am in the area. Even though there was some construction going on they staff met all of my needs and provided good space to continue my meeting while there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you Jackie D.!

I couldn't agree with you more...the staff here at SprinHill makes every guests travel experience that much better! As with any renovation, the challenges to keep the guests happy are plenty! Our dust is all but settled and gone and now on top of the great service, everyone can enjoy a beautiful upgraded and trendy product as well.

Thank you for staying with us and we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel does not look big, which really doesnt matter as the rooms and the service is really great. The rooms are spacious and have good facilities even for a long stay- would go back to this hotel again if given a chance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harsha1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Harsha1985,

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give a such nice accolades. We hope that you get the opportunity to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Have visited this hotel on several occasions during business trips. The staff here goes out of their way to make you happy. The pool and Hot Tub are immaculate, rooms are nice and their breakfast is the best. I don't think anyone could go wrong by staying here. They have a new friend from NY as I will continue to visit this property.

Room Tip: Bring your bathing suit to enjoy the pool and Hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyinLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southfield hotels
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#2 of 20 in Southfield
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#4 of 20 in Southfield
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Detroit Southfield Hotel
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield
3.2 mi away
The Westin Southfield Detroit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield

Address: 28555 Northwestern Hwy, Southfield, MI 48034-1824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Southfield
Price Range: $96 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Springhill Suites Southfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing