We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2008

My family stayed at Springhill Suites to attend the funneral of a family member. I contacted the hotel directly and was able to book six rooms immediately, even though the website said that none were available. The front desk Representative (Twanna) was so helpful and even told me about the bereavement rate offered by the hotel. When my family checked in at different times, the rooms were ready and they even baked fresh cookies for all the guest. The rooms are very nice and spacious, and the bed was unbelievable the most comfortable I have experienced. In the morning the complimentary hot breakfast is a nice treat with not only bagels, but eggs, sausage and waffles. I definitely recommend this hotel to all. I can see why it's rated #1 on TripAdvisor.com.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Naptowndiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 158 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2008

Our family with 3 kids (ages 8, 8, and 13) stayed here for a single night prior to going to the Henry Ford Museum. For $85 it was a very good value and had enough room for all of us. There was some noise from some folks on our floor but with a call the front desk it was taken care of. It was crowded at the hotel but it was a holiday weekend as well.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FamilyofFiveMortonIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2008

We booked a suite for a stay in the Detroit Area for a Red Wings weekend trip. A good value, especially with my military discount as an Army Vet. Easy access to the Lodge freeway (10). Great desk help. Check in was a nice experience, very polite. Rooms were nicely decorated, good size, and quiet. The pool/spa area was small and could have been cleaned a little more, but sufficient for a business hotel. Breakfast was awesome. I definitely will try to book again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank godogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2007

I stayed 2 nights in May to attend a nearby conference.

I've stayed at a few other hotels in Southfield and this is the best so far.

The suite was spacious and clean. There was free breakfast with a good selection of items. The fitness room and pool were clean.

My only complaint and this pertains to all the hotels in the Southfield area is the traffic congestion especially with the road construction that was taking place.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank emdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2007

My room at this hotel was probably one of the most comfortable hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed and furnishings were excellent. The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and delicious (hot biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, waffles, yogurt, etc.), and the all of the staff I encountered was very helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JD262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2007

This hotel is very nice! The staff was very helpfull. There is a free breakfast in the morning! Room was plenty big, each room is a suite with a couch, chair, desk (free internet) and microwave! I will be staying at this hotel again when on business in Detroit! Great hotel! Good Job!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Colaman2548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2007

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week while visiting family
in Detroit. Since every room is a suite, there is plenty of space for
two adults and kids. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel is quiet. Although the room was clean, we weren't overly impressed with the housekeeping staff as they didn't clean our room one day. Still, the hotel is an excellent value with free internet service and a continental breakfast (which was great). I would not hesitate to stay
here again.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank anderwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southfield hotels
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#4 of 20 in Southfield
249 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#3 of 20 in Southfield
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Detroit Southfield Hotel
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield

Address: 28555 Northwestern Hwy, Southfield, MI 48034-1824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Southfield
Price Range: $97 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Springhill Suites Southfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing