We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$108
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$74
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Southfield)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
76
51
23
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
51
23
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtfront deskkitchen sinkhot tubthe room was super cleansmall thingsmy home away from homethe breakfast areavery nice hotelworkout roomdetroit areagreat roomnext morningbed was very comfortablei highly recommend this hotelthe staff was friendly and helpfulbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 173 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed at Spring Hill Suites August 19-21 for a family weekend. It was by far one of the best places we have stayed. The location waseasy to find & very convienent - we went to the Detroit Zoo and to a Tiger's game (the hotel was about 10 minutes from the zoo and about 25 minutes from the game). The rooms were wonderful - very clean, very comfortable bed, mini fridge, microwave and a shower that actually had great water pressure!!! The morning breakfast (included with room rate) was very good - waffles, oatmeal, eggs, biscuits & gravy, bagels, muffins, cereal, fresh fruit etc. The quality & quantity of food was excellent! We played in the pool and it was very clean - the water was a little cold, but that is coming from someone who hesitates to go in their own pool at home unless the water is above 85 degrees!! Our 4 year old grandson didn't seem too bothered by the temperature! The check in and check out process was flawless and quick. The staff, from manager to room cleaners to breakfast staff were very personable, friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belong58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Nice room with pullout couch for kids and TV that swivels from the "living room" to the "bedroom." Pool is tiny and was a bit cloudy. Hot tub jets didn't seem to work. Waffle and pancake makers at free breakfast were a hit with kids, but I was disappointed in the lack of fruit. Hotel staff seemed especially friendly. Hotel has easy access to highway for a 20-minute drive downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vandebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

The Springhill Suites is an exceptional hotel. The staff was always smiling and ready to served you no matter what the need. At different times I would stop by the hotel unannounced and I found no surprises. The lobby was always clean and well put together. I request to view a room each visit and they were clean, lovely setting and comfortable to look at.
I enjoyed the breakfast which was hot, tasty, on time and plentiful.
The rooms/beds were very comfortable to sleep in and the sofa/sleeper was a full size and just right for that extra person. The hotel was very peaceful at night. The noise ordiance was in force at 11:00 pm.

The kitchen was clean and the staff helped with warming & refrigerating our food.
Pool area was clean and the kids had a ball each night.

No signs of bed bugs which we did check before we pick this hotel for our stay.

We will be back to the Springhill Suites and will highly recommend this hotel to family & friends.

Room Tip: Sales manager, Aretha Trice was very professional, kind and willing to work with you to accommodate your needs large or small.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Parrish-Reed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights and were somewhat disappointed. We have stayed here previously and found it to be in better condition. However, this time was different. Our last visit was about two years ago. The rooms need to be renovated and refurnished. The sofa, chairs and bed all showed years of wear and the pillows on the sofa and chairs were soiled with soft cushions. The cleaning staff need to pay more attention to details. Left over soap was left in our room from the previous guest and we had to ask the desk clerk for soap and tissue. Upon our arrival, no one was at the check-in desk and we had to call from our cell phone. She later came up and said that she took a bathroom break. The lobby felt vey unsafe while no one was on duty at the desk. The lobby area and the elevators were not clean and needed to be swept. The breakfast items were ok (waffle maker, eggs, sausage, cereal, etc). The attendant was visible and appeared to replinish items and wiped the surfaces. Overall, I think the hotel location is ok, although the parking lot is not well lit and somewhat deserted after hours. The hotel could be nice again if staff pay attention to cleaning details, having someone at the desk for speedy check-ins, and refurnish the rooms with well appointed decor and furniture.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yallahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

I can write a book about the excellence of staff and facility at Springhill Suites in Southfield. For three years, we have stayed here and leave amazed at our experience. Although we've thoroughly enjoyed the nice, clean rooms and the scrumptious breakfast buffet, our greatest experience is with Sales Manager Aretha Trice and her awesome staff. From even before our arrival to our departure, she has made sure that we receive great care and support from everyone there. We love the conference that we attend every year and absolutely love the family we now have at Springhill Suites in Southfield, MI!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NayaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews