We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Comfort Suites in Southfield, MI is a top notch establishment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Southfield
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Southfield
Certificate of Excellence
Vicksburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“The Comfort Suites in Southfield, MI is a top notch establishment.”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed at 2 hotels during the week of June 9-13, 2014. Early in the week I stayed at the Ritz Carlton in New Orleans, LA and the latter half of the week at the Comfort Suites in Southfield, MI. And I prefer the Comfort Suites in Michigan over the Ritz Carlton. The continental breakfast at the Comfort Suites was exquisite, the room was better maintained, and the staff actually knew something about the events going on around the area or at the hotel. And I say this even in the midst of the remodelling taking place. All of these made my stay in Southfield very enjoyable. So here is my shout out to the Comfort Suites. I have never really had a hotel that I prefer before. I do now. Thanks a bunch.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite as we had a few of us planning to share the room. It was quite roomy.
See more room tips
Green Features: I do not have a comment on this as I did not really observe it.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
I am honored to hear that our hotel Comfort Suites Souhfield is your hotel of choice!!! We sincerely thank you for your kind words of praise.

Our hotel was recently renovated and glad that all of our accommodations and customer service exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    69
    25
    13
    8
See reviews for
97
21
9
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel did an awesome job with what they had. The staff was very helpful. Since we had booked most of the hotel for our event, they were very gracious and helpful. We did have some issues with other "guests" drinking and making our team members nervous to venture back out into the hallway.
Breakfast was ok. Dry eggs, and make your own waffles. Fruit, cereal, coffee. The toaster did break the second day we were there.
Location was ok. Wendy's is next door and a diner on the other side of highway. VERY easy on and off highway. A very business/office building area.
Indoor pool was just ok. A bit small and smelled very much of chlorine. By midday it was too hot to sit in the room. There was no where to sit outside (i.e. courtyard, patio.)
We also "forgot" to take the do not disturb sign off the door the first day. The second day the girls were sleeping in and they did not clean up the room after 11. We ran out of TP and had to keep asking for new towels. Part of that was our fault.

Room Tip: First floor looks right onto the parking lot. Would have to keep curtains closed or everyone can se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cancunvacation61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property on tripadvsior!

I am glad to hear that our staff was able to assist you and your group during your recent stay.

Thank you for addressing your issues and concerns. We will be addressing the following departments.

We are glad you choose our hotel.

Warm Regards,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is being renovated and we got one of the newly remodeled rooms. It was clean and spacious and perfect. The hotel staff are EXCEPTIONAL, especially the front desk folks. Attentive to all our needs. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinity8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms.

Our staff is amazing and very attentive to all of our guest needs.

Thank you for making our hotel you "choice" hotel during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The staff is the best part of staying at Comfort Suites!
I have been staying at Comfort Suites for over two years on a regular basis. Each time upon my arrival I am always greeted by name with a smile.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffn2car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice when traveling to the Southfield/Detroit area. We are glad that our friendly staff and comfortable rooms made your stay an enjoyable one.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenison, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for almost two years now very frequently (by that I mean almost every week for at least one or two nights). I have always been treated marvelously. My room is always neat and clean. The beds are fantastically comfortable. The exercise room is perfect for me and usually not busy. Breakfast is standard for hotels, but is always hot and good. The best part for me is the staff. Everyone here goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and although I am now supposed to stay at another hotel in town, I continue to stay here because it is almost like home now and I always leave feeling well cared for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We are glad that you and your colleagues have chosen our property for your overnight accommodation needs.

I am honored to hear that our accommodations are always pleasing to your needs and that my staff always go up and beyond to make you feel welcomed.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm Regards,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville Ferry, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and would definitely come back! The rooms were lovely, very spacious. Good breakfast, very clean establishment. The staff were very friendly and helpful, which means a lot when travelling to a new place. The decor was nice, and even though they were undergoing renovations, we were not inconvenienced at all during out stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people going to the Detroit area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieM662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our property! Our renovations are near completion and are glad to receive positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to your next trip to the Southfield/Detroit area!

Have a wonderful day!

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Rooms very nice, but hairs on our toilet and pubes in our shower... Staff not overly friendly...For the price paid it wasn't a good value. Sure there are other hotels that are cleaner not that far away. Was quiet. Breakfast in the am was pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skinygyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of myself and my property we apologize for the cleanliness of the bathroom and wish that you would have informed us when you were at our establishment. It is our goal to provide exceptional service and a comfortable clean stay for all of our guests so your comments are a big concern to us and have been addressed to the appropriate department. Please give us another chance to make everything better for you when you are visiting the Southfield/Detroit area by staying with us.

Please call me at 248-357-9990 so that I can further assist you with your future accommodations.

Warm Regards,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#3 of 19 in Southfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Southfield Detroit
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#6 of 19 in Southfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Southfield

Property: Comfort Suites Southfield
Address: 24977 Northwestern Hwy, Southfield, MI 48075-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Southfield
#1 Business Hotel in Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Southfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 2014 & 2015 Hotel of Excellence by TripAdvisor~~80 Spacious Newly Renovated Suites, including 8 Jacuzzi Suites and 2 Executive Suites~~"Truly Yours" Bedding~~Microwave, sofa sleeper, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, wet bar, safe and full size desk~~37" flat screen televisions~~Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the entire property~~Complimentary deluxe hot breakfast~~Indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center~~Coin operated guest laundry and a dry cleaning service~~Complimentary USA today~~Choice Hotels "Choice Privileges" program~~Complimentary parking~~100% Smoke Free Environment ~~Restaurants within 2 blocks of the hotel~~Hertz Car Rental virtual kiosk on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Southfield Hotel Southfield
Southfield Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing