We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Southfield
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SpringWood Suites(Southfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
A Victory Hotel(Southfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Southfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
188
74
27
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
74
27
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanbreakfast was deliciousnice hotelindoor poolhotel staydetroit areabusiness centeroff the highwaybusiness tripeasy accesslawrencederricktechmichigancleanlinessconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 311 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Wife and I stayed 2 nights in December 2013. Room was big and very well kept. The pool looked brand new, and new furniture. Breakfast was great. Best part of the stay was Carlos at the front desk. We will come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that our accommodations met your expectations. Our pool was recently remodeled and looks extremely cozy and comfortable for our guests to enjoy.

Carlo has been a great asset to our property and has been recognized for exceptional customer service for several months.

We look forward to your next visit with us to the Metro Detroit Area.

Sincerely,

David Dallo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My family convene to Detroit the Friday after Thanksgiving for the weekend. This has become an annual event for the last seven years; only one year we deviated from Comfort Suites and quickly found our way back!!The experience is wonderful from the beginning with Group Booking to check out. The staff is well trained in hospitality. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained.They also offer handicap accessible rooms for those in need of.The property decor is appropriate and well kept.Pool area well maintained. The breakfast buffet is well balanced with a variety of choices.The location is ideal for out of town guest to easily access freeways to get around city. There is a good selection of restaurants and small stores close by for those who do not wish to adventure too far.The property is also very secure with lighting and security guard in the evenings.A great place to stay that does not break the bank.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pkmccants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

We certainly look forward each and every year to your family visiting the Metro Detroit area. As always we were honored to see all of you. Thank you for your kind words praising our staff service, cleanliness and security. We work hard to ensure that all of our guests are having an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to seeing you next year!

Happy Holidays,

David Dallo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. Comfy beds, fridge, microwave and coffee maker are in the rooms I really like that his hotel is right off the Lodge and Ten Mile road. it is easy in and out of the city of Detroit on the totally redone Lodge Freeway (10). The Lodge which runs on a diagonal to Detroit means you travel southeast into Detroit saving time and distance rather than just east-west then north-south. It only takes 12 minutes to get downtown unlike most suburban hotels where you struggle in traffic. You have access to all freeways once in Detroit so you can go wherever you want quickly. Concerts, restaurants, bars and attractions are closer than they seem whenever you are on the Lodge.

Room Tip: No way! That's my secret.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Injunjoe65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice when traveling to the Southfield/Detroit area. We are glad that our friendly staff and comfortable rooms made your stay an enjoyable one. Our location is located right off the freeway, which you mentioned, with easy access to Downtown Detroit.

We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel and look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm Regards,

David Dallo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I am often in Michigan on business and this is my favorite place to stay. Conveniently located and easy to find. The staff always goes above and beyond for their guest. The breakfast is excellent. The rooms are all spacious, clean and inviting. Every morning and evening the staff greets you with a smile and inquiry how things are for you. Of all the hotels I have stayed in during the last year, this is by far the best.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

We are pleased to hear that we are your hotel of choice during your business trips to Southfield. Thank you for the kind words of praise recognizing our staff, amenities, cleanliness and location.

We are greatful that you took the time out of your day to recognize our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,

David Dallo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with several family members on November 2nd and again on November 12th. We were in town to visit a very sick friend on our first visit and returned due to his passing. Hotel staff was extremely empathetic and extended our check out time an extra two hours due to this situation. We were also given a funeral rate ($5.00 lower than usual), not much but appreciated. Hotel is quiet and a Wendy's is next door, convenient for our group and opened until 1:00 A.M. The drive thru is opened til 2:00 A.M. There is a Hertz Rent A Car kiosk located in the entrance and the selection of cars looked appealing. A hotel shuttle also provided transportation to the train station for members of our family who arrived by Amtrak.

There was no coffee in the lobby during evening hours, lukewarm water and tea bags were available. Breakfast is the usual, danish rolls were tasteless, other breakfast items acceptable. Bottled water and pop, juices, etc is expensive at $2.00 per bottle. There is a Speedway Station nearby which offers cheaper prices for these items.

Hotel lobby furniture have seen better days and needs replacing. Chair seats are lopsided and worn. Business center consists of one computer and printer sitting in the breakfast area.

Rooms are large, bedding is perfect, great selection of television stations. Only one elevator which could be slow. With the kindness we received from this hotel staff, I would recommend to anyone, the cosmetic things can be fixed.

Room Tip: If a Choice Privileges Reward Member ask for an upgrade..king beds only
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruruChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was a pleasure to have you and your families visit our location during your recent stay with us.

We have taken your comments and suggestion of the amenities that we offer to the proper departments. Our hotel will be undergoing a renovation this coming January 2014 with a completion date of April 2014. All the areas that you would like to see changes to; are changes that we are aware of and are at the top of our list for our renovation.

Customer Service is a very important part of our industry and we are glad that we provided the up-most service to you and your family during the recent circumstances that brought you to our hotel.

Again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that your next visit will be under different circumstances.

Sincerely,

David Dallo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews