We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nope nope nope nope”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Southfield
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nope nope nope nope”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Poor location and room on ground floor meant we listened to squeaky floors above us all night. Breakfast run out by 8 am. Nearby restaurants nothing to write home about. Stayed due to sports event. Hopefully will not be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 565NOSTAY565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to provide us with feedback during your recent stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We have outlined your concerns and have addressed the appropriate departments. We hope to be of better service to you in the near future.

Sincerely,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    69
    26
    13
    8
See reviews for
99
23
10
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We held a national conference at the Comfort Suites in Southfield and were extremely pleased with all aspects of the event. The rooms are very large. We had two rooms each with four people and utilized two beds and the sofa sleeper in each and none of us had a complaint. A terrific room rate was negotiated for our group. The meeting room was easily accessible and the staff worked to meet our needs. This hotel has an excellent, full breakfast and coffee 24/7. My only complaint is that the pool area didn't open until 9 a.m. Way too late in the day to utilize for exercise in the morning, but the fitness center with newer equipment was open 24/7. Many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hmmm_where_to_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
It was certainly a pleasure having the honor to welcome all of you into our hotel for your national conference. Our hotel was grateful to be chosen for this year's annual conference. We are grateful to read about the comfort of our guest rooms; how you enjoyed the amenities and most importantly the outstanding customer service you’re recently received. We hope to see you in the near future. Again, thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

Sincerely,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

What works....cleanliness; friendly staff; good linens and towels, nice spacious rooms, comfortable beds. While the hotel may be a bit older, the staff has done a nice job keeping things current and fresh. We took a larger group to this hotel and had an opportunity to experience multiple rooms rather than one. Consistency was found in all key areas and no one in our group had a complaint. We will definitely book here again when in the area...Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMBayCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our staff work hard day in and day out to ensure our hotel continues to strive with cleanliness, comfort and safety. We are glad that our property was perfect for your hockey team. We certainly enjoyed having such a wonderful team with us.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

David Dallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was a great experience all around starting from walking in the front door to the front desk. The place looks welcoming and the staff was amazing. Derick made sure all my questions were answered and was very professional and pleasant to deal with when checking in. The room's cleanliness was flawless. The bed and pillows felt very comfortable as if I was sleeping at home. They have multiple pillows to suit any type of sleeper. The breakfast was layed out very neat and was very delicious. The location of the hotel is centrally located as it is right off the freeway and just a short distance from any where you would want to go. When ever I come in to the Detroit area I stay here. This is my spot!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay. We work very hard to ensure great customer service, cleanliness, and security. Derrick is always going up and beyond for all of our guest, and we are glad he was able to assist you.

We are very happy to hear that you have made our hotel your primary location for your visits to Detroit. The Comfort Suites of Southfield look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed there for 3 days and the service was excellent!!! Everyone was polite and helpful and the rooms were really clean!!! It's in a GREAT location and I felt really safe! There was some great amnesties at the hotel! Some of them was a swimming pool and a hot tub!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was a pleasant stay. We are glad that our accommodations met your expectations. Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

David Dallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My overall experience was phenomenal. Every time I stay at a hotel, I am sure to stay at this one. The hospitality of all the employees is amazing. They are all so nice, welcoming, and knowledgeable. They have outstanding rooms; they are clean, cozy, and it feels as if you are at home! Breakfast is delicious, and it comes with your stay. They have anywhere from eggs, to bagels and free coffee how could you go wrong? They also have an area where you are able to use their computer- so if you are a business person, college student or entrepreneur this is the spot for you! I personally love their pool and spa area. It is the cleanest in all of Michigan. This hotel is overall extremely clean, the staff is outstanding, and the rates are a bargain! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: All the rooms are awesome, I personally love the rooms by the pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keylee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We sincerely thank you for your kind words of praise. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Went to Michigan for a Bears game. Close enough to Detroit and area seems safe. Staff was very friendly and willing to help. I didn't go to the pool so I couldn't comment on that. Breakfast was good my only complaint is they were a little slow to refill. Rooms were large and clean. I would recommend if going to Michigan without the price of downtown Detroit.

Room Tip: The front desk person gave us a room on the third floor because she said it would be the most quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. It is always a delight to welcome our Chicago Bear fans with open arms especially with an exceptional win for our Detroit Lions!

We will be undergoing renovations in the next couple months, and hope that next year you will visit our property to see our newely renovated hotel.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#3 of 20 in Southfield
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Southfield Detroit
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Southfield

Property: Comfort Suites Southfield
Address: 24977 Northwestern Hwy, Southfield, MI 48075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southfield
#1 Best Value Hotel in Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Southfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 4 years in a row 2014-2017 Hotel of Excellence by TripAdvisor~~80 Spacious Newly Renovated Suites, including 8 Jacuzzi Suites and 2 Executive Suites~~"Truly Yours" Bedding~~Microwave, sofa sleeper, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, wet bar, safe and full size desk~~37" flat screen televisions~~Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the entire property~~Complimentary deluxe hot breakfast~~Indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center~~Coin operated guest laundry and a dry cleaning service~~Complimentary USA today~~Choice Hotels "Choice Privileges" program~~Complimentary parking~~100% Smoke Free Environment ~~Restaurants within 2 blocks of the hotel~~Hertz Car Rental virtual kiosk on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Southfield Hotel Southfield
Southfield Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing