We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, nice service, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Really was suprised by the spacious rooms! A perfect suite for my husband and I. Lots of space.
Service was nice at the front desk. The associate was very professional and friendly.
Used the pool and hot tub. Very overly clorinated- it bleached my bathing suit.
Breakfast was wonderful and got to try out the new pancake maker I have heard about. It was very fun! :)

Room Tip: I think they're all good! We had two rooms and both were equally nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler23412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 123 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2011

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful; providing dining places and directions. The woman who worked in the kitchen (Charisma) provided a wonderful breakfast every morning. She was so friendly - always smiling; always seemed glad to see us each morning and made us feel very welcomed to the breakfast room. She even asked if we needed anything and checked to make sure we were satisfied with our room. I would return to this hotel just to see Charisma again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Very spacious & clean room. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful. We were in town for the Woodward Dream Cruise (1st time). Staff suggested excellent restaurant (& directions)for dining, to the cruise & even helped us out very early in the morning with helpful tips on where to run (exercise). Very nice bike/running path nearby. Also, restaurants, ice cream & coffee venues within walking distance. Most important, though were the happy, smiling staff so we made it a point to enter & exit through the lobby just to see them!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aymliss36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stopped here on our way to greenfield village. At check-in, they didn't have any double bed rooms but the king suite had a pull out couch so there was enough room for the four of us, very spacious room. There were 2 T.V.'s which was great! The bathtub was big enough for a relaxing bath. We found a TGIF's nearby & had a great dinner. My kids enjoyed the pool & the hot tub was great. Of course, the free breakfast was nice in the morning. We would stay here again if going to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beelinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

couetney at the front desk was great she helped us with all of our needs. The breakfast
bar was wonderful. charisha she was great and she helped us and the food was on time and good.

the ray family said thank you and we will come again.


from deborah west

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I have a wife and 2 kids 16 and 8. We came up for the weekend. But after seeing the Holiday Inn and what it had to offer, we wanted to stay the weekend. THIS Holiday Inn had a wonderful staff and a lot of amenities to offer. Pool and Jacuzzi were great. Breakfast was filling and offered many items. VERY, VERY CLEAN Holiday Inn.
The Business center in the hotel (is where I'm filing this out), is very accessible. There are 8 restaurants within walking distance across the parking lot. I literally found nothing wrong.. I WILL be back and tell many others of this place. A big thanks to the staff here. The friendliest I've experienced from a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyManWithCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I had some water damage in my home that required extensive work. I had to leave my home for over 30 days while contractors were doing repairs. This location became my 2nd home and for the most part it was a good experience.

You simply can not beat the breakfast; scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage links, pancakes made to order, fresh fruit, yougurt just to name a few...all I can say is look out McDonalds!

The management left me with mixed feelings though...there were those who were very nice (Thank you Andy and Carissma) and then there was the on site manager (Laura) who was rude and very unprofessional.

I guess it depends on who you ask but once this is over and I am back at home I will continue to stay at Holiday Inn's when necessary...
"BUT I WILL NOT BE RETURNING TO THAT LOCATION AGAIN!!!"

Ms. Thompson

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vthomso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#2 of 20 in Southfield
304 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#4 of 20 in Southfield
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Southfield Detroit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#7 of 20 in Southfield
334 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield

Address: 25100 Northwestern Hwy, Southfield, MI 48075-1068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Price Range: $108 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southfield Hotel near downtown Detroit destinations. Conveniently located near I-696 and Highway 10, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Southfield keeps travelers connected to the popular attractions and major businesses of downtown Detroit. From the Detroit Art Institute to the Henry Ford Museum, Detroit's legacy appears in many historical attractions. While staying at our Greater Detroit hotel, outdoor lovers can enjoy skiing at one of several local ski resorts during the snowy winters, or they can enjoy water activities at one of the many local lakes during the summer. The growing Southfield community hosts a diverse range of concerts, movies and dining options, such as Arturo's Jazz Theater and Restaurant. This growing community makes for a booming economy, since Southfield is now the premier business district of Detroit. You'll find more than 9,000 businesses and 80 Fortune 500 companies within minutes of this hotel in Southfield. We meet business travelers' needs by offering four meeting rooms and a 24-hour business center. Why settle for disappointing, cheap hotels in Detroit when you can stay in this Southfield hotel offering free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a new fitness center? Other hotel amenities include a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and a hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Call Southfield's Holiday Inn Express hotel now for great room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield Hotel Southfield
Holiday Inn Southfield
Southfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing