We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff- affordable hotel for area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn South Haven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn South Haven
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Cleveland, United States
2 reviews
“Great staff- affordable hotel for area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The staff was extremely accomodating and service-oriented. The location for this hotel is great... it is only a couple minutes drive from downtown South Haven (not walking distance). The breakfast in the morning was ok - nothing great - but it is complimentary and offers a little more than typical continental breakfasts do. NOTE: Make sure you make any requests prior to arrival (fridge, crib, etc.).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southhaven1555, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn South Haven, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. we work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

Once again I like to thank you for choosing South Haven Hampton Inn By Hilton and we look forward in seeing again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    99
    50
    21
    12
See reviews for
102
119
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have stayed several places in the South Haven/Saugatuck Michigan area. The owners of this hotel, who were present much of our stay, treat this hotel like a bed and breakfast. Beautiful and cozy lobby, helpful and friendly staff, very clean, incredibly comfortable beds, pool, hot tub and a great breakfast. All this, and about a mile from downtown South Haven and Lake Michigan. This was the third time we have stayed here and would not hesitate to do so again.

Room Tip: Higher is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sena05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I spoke with a front desk clerk who assured me it would be fine for me to have a small birthday party in the pool area and use the conference room for cake and ice cream. The day before the party, I called again to see what time we could arrive to set up. The lady I spoke with this time said they could not allow the party. She transferred us to the manager who never apologized for her staff leading us to believe we could hold a party nor did she offer any solution. Without warning, she transferred me to their sales manager who again never apologized, offered a solution and in fact was very rude. My poor 7 year old!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aeroagrimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flushing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We are light sleepers so we requested a quiet room on the top floor. Our request was honored and made for a very pleasant stay. Our room was clean and very comfortable. It even had a nice chair & ottoman! Knowing that ALL the bedding, including the duvet cover, had been freshly washed was comforting!

Room Tip: There isn't a "restaurant" in the hotel but the free breakfast was good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marty1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southhaven1555, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn South Haven, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. we work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained.
We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve,
and continually provide the best guest experience possible. we look forward in seeing you again
at South Haven Hampton Inn By Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I went to South Haven for "WOW" weekend for women and the location is right off the highway and only about a mile from downtown South Haven. The rooms were very clean and we also ordered a rollaway bed which was very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. The pool and hot tub were magnificent. On top of all that, we got free breakfast. You can't go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southhaven1555, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn South Haven, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained . We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and look forward in seeing you again at South Haven Hampton Inn.

Sincerely,

Reena Mehta
Guest relation Manager
Hilton worldwide
Rashmi.Mehta@hilton.com
269-639-8550
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

for under $100, it's a nice hotel - nice location near the freeway but only a mile or so from town. Nice full breakfast (great egg/cheese topped begals),cookies & popcorn in the evening, friendly. It's well maintained, clean and a good value

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southhaven1555, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn South Haven, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained . We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and look forward in seeing you again at South Haven Hampton Inn.

Sincerely,

Reena Mehta
Guest relation Manager
Hilton worldwide
Rashmi.Mehta@hilton.com
269-639-8550
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very nice place. Rooms are spacious and clean, laid out nicely. The breakfast was quite good and the staff was very nice and helpful. Price was a bit high but the quality and comfort were worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southhaven1555, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn South Haven, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and look forward in seeing you again at South Haven Hampton Inn.





Sincerely,

Reena Mehta
Guest relation Manager
Hilton worldwide
Rashmi.Mehta@hilton.com
269-639-8550
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
2.7 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#5 of 11 in South Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#8 of 11 in South Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
23.1 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
24.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn South Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn South Haven

Property: Hampton Inn South Haven
Address: 04299 Cecilia Dr, South Haven, MI 49090-7107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn South Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn South Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Haven Hotel South Haven
South Haven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing