We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
144
181
173
91
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
144
181
173
91
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean big boy pool and hot tub waffle maker nice stay bagels yvonne sink rates downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 648 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018

The jacuzzi room was on the first level and they put families with running children above us. The bed was very uncomfortable as it had a split or a divet in the mattress. The jacuzzi was in great working order with plenty of hot water. The breakfast was good but could be great if the biscuits weren't thawed out and the gravy tasted better. The waffles are very good though!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Laura G,

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to
share this experience. I am happy to see the rating and to read the pros of your experience; yet I regret to hear of
your dissatisfaction with our breakfast service and bed as well. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Our room had a problem in the bathroom as the ceiling was bulging over the bathtub and there was some plaster ready to fall. It seemed like there had been water issues on floor above. Called down to desk and were told someone would be up to check, apparently checked room above and didn't call us back. called down to desk again and desk clerk/mgr came up to check and offered us another room, the other room was nice. The hotel had an indoor swimming pool and hot tub which was very nice also. The breakfast was provided, nothing to write home about but okay. Straight shot to downtown and ice cream place just around the corner!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank perennials2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

perennials2003,

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed
with our bathroom. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will
remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Nice enough staff...obviously some remodeling done...but just doesn't feel like 'home' compared to all the other places we've stayed in SH! We had a room right next to the elevator, which I would not recommend, if you have a choice! Everything was so tight...king bed, huge dresser/TV stand, desk, 'closet', and end table, all in one small area...and the bathroom only steps away! I hope all the rooms aren't like that, but we wouldn't know...it was a bit noisy, next to the highway, and parking was a little scary...

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 472melissas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Melissa S,

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I apologize for the discomfort you experienced with our room and your suggestions are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. Your comments and review will be of a great help in that regard. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Overall this hotel was great. Beds were firm but comfortable. Tv was perfect for unwinding and watching playoff baseball after shopping and time on the road. Had a small issue with the fridge but one phone call to the desk and the lady walked us through how to get it cold again. Microwave is a little dated but my dog loved the ding it made when it was done so that was entertaining. Lighting was great. Bathroom worked like it should. Hallway carpets could use an update and the elevator needs a facelift but once you're in the room none that really matters too much. Great stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MMMCG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

MMMCG15,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience of Baymont by Wyndham South Haven Hotel! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our carpet and the elevator. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We had no reservations, it was late and everything else was sold out. It made us a bit nervous, but there proved to be no reason for this. The staff was great. The room was clean. Lots of pillows! I can recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Davidamy617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Davidamy617,

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our Baymont by Wyndham South Haven hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience.We are overjoyed to hear that you had a good time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews