We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful stay... we stayed in room 316 and left...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 591 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank DKStec
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay last Labor Day Weekend. Nice place to stay. Pool and hot tub were very nice since it was too cold outside to swim. Breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful. We plan to go again this summer!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the ice cream place that you can walk to from hotel, also Big Boy is right next door.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annette719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our pool and hot tub were to your liking. It is also wonderful to hear that our staff was helpful and our breakfast, good. We can't wait to see you again this next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed 5 nights. Very nice accommodations.My wife always concerned about cleanliness whenever we stay and I can honestly say the rooms were very clean Very friendly and attentive staff. A nice breakfast buffet each morning. We loved the pool and the hot tub.

Room Tip: The room I lived on the second floor was really comfortable and clean.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your room was clean as we do strive to make every guests' stay here exemplary. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our pool and hot tub as well as that our staff was friendly and attentive. We hope to see you again should you be back in the South Haven area. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stay here!!! This was the second time we stayed at this hotel and we got a great rate again. Our rooms were clean and large. Front desk went above and beyond to be accommodating,friendly and helpful. There is a Super Wal-Mart just behind the hotel that's about a 2 minute walk. Easy to find off the interstate, but we found there to be no noise from the hwy. Breakfast Bar is well stocked. There is also a Big Boy Restaurant about a minute's walking distance as well. Indoor pool and hot tub were clean too.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, that our front desk staff was helpful, and that you found our facility to be clean and to your satisfaction. We can't wait to see you the next time you are in the area. Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Baymont for our date night and would definitely recommend the hotel to our friends. The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway and extremely close to downtown. We stayed in one of the jacuzzi rooms and were very happy with it! The room was very spacious and extremely clean :) The staff was extremely friendly and professional. When we had any questions they were more than willing to help us - which we greatly appreciated. We had a wonderful time and plan to stay again in the future :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandaLeigh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time you share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our jacuzzi room and that it was spacious and clean. It is also great to hear that our staff was pleasant and that they were of assistance to you during the duration of your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the South Haven area. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was there for work. I worked the night shift and all my needs were met. My room was always clean and the bed was made. I was always greeted with a smile coming in and going out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that we were able to meet all of your needs and that your stay as well as our staff were pleasant during the duration. We hope to see you again if you should venture back this way again. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#7 of 11 in South Haven
193 reviews
23.2 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
214 reviews
24.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Address: 1555 Phoenix St, South Haven, MI 49090-7908 (Formerly Ramada Lighthouse Inn and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Price Range: $84 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites is a 100% non-smoking hotel conveniently located just off of I-196 on Exit 20. We offer Deluxe Complimentary Breakfast Bar, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub with adjacent Sundeck, Fitness Room, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Business Center, Full Service Conference Center with Catering provided by Brann’s Catering, Meeting Room with a capacity of up to 50 people. All guest rooms offer Microwave, Mini-fridge, Hair dryer, 32” LED TV and Coffee maker. We are 1 mile from downtown South Haven's shopping district and 1.5 miles from the beaches.Our Conference Center is perfect for Wedding receptions, Family/Class reunions, Birthday Parties, Business meetings or any other large events of up to 300 people.Our Award winning staff will help fulfill any of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lighthouse Hotel South Haven
Ramada South Haven
South Haven Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing