We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In need of refreshing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“In need of refreshing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This former Ramanda has degraded significantly in the past year. The bed is pristine and fresh, the rest of the room is old and tired. The tile entry before transitioning to carpet obviously had not been mopped in a long time. Sofa was stained and unpleasant. It appears repairs have been attempted but with mismatched paint and poor quality of work, it looks like a fixer upper and not an "Inn and Suites" facility. Nice staff. Highly overpriced for the quality of the facility.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms closest to the elevator - too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites of South Haven. Hope your visit to South Haven was nice and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you again for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites of South Haven and for letting us know abot your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    141
    139
    71
    43
See reviews for
200
193
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel was excellent, the staff very proficient and friendly. The continental breakfast is excellent and the beds are so comfortable. What an awesome experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites of South Haven. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future when you visit South Haven. Again thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay and choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites of South Haven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

excellent and positive will be back. good food and very quiet you get your moneys worth thank you all!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay we appreciate it very much.
Hope you enjoyed South Haven. Thank you again from Baymont Inn & Suites of South Haven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#8 of 11 in South Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#5 of 11 in South Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
23.2 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
15.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Address: 1555 Phoenix St, South Haven, MI 49090 (Formerly Ramada Lighthouse Inn and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites is a 100% non-smoking hotel conveniently located just off of I-196 on Exit 20. We offer Deluxe Complimentary Breakfast Bar, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub with adjacent Sundeck, Fitness Room, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Business Center, Full Service Conference Center with Catering provided by Brann’s Catering, Meeting Room with a capacity of up to 50 people. All guest rooms offer Microwave, Mini-fridge, Hair dryer, 32” LED TV and Coffee maker. We are 1 mile from downtown South Haven's shopping district and 1.5 miles from the beaches.Our Conference Center is perfect for Wedding receptions, Family/Class reunions, Birthday Parties, Business meetings or any other large events of up to 300 people.Our Award winning staff will help fulfill any of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lighthouse Hotel South Haven
Ramada South Haven
South Haven Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing