We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Hotel/Convient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank DENNIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 591 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

The location was excellent. The rooms were modest. Breakfast was included with waffles being the only hot dish. Seem to be short-staffed, as the desk clerk also maintained the breakfast service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank BarryS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Baymont Inn & Suites, South Haven,Mi

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. South Haven is beautiful in the Autumn. We are expanding our breakfast in the future. With some other upgrades in progress also. Looking forward to seeing you next time you visit South Haven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had adorable time in spending the weekend at South Haven Baymont Inn, celebrating my wife’s birthday. We were enormously delighted by everything at this Baymont. Everything means really everything: great location, hospitable staff, prodigious rooms and enjoyable breakfast. It really made my wife’s birthday fabulous. My brother is going next week to South Haven next weekend and we told him that there cannot be a better place than Baymont Inn at South Haven.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kochanek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Baymont Inn & Suites,South Haven,Mi

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us.I am extremely pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us for such a great occasion. Thank you for suggesting the Baymont Inn of South Haven to family and friends.Hope to see you again next time you visit South Haven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rod G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
INDIANAPOLIS
1
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Booked a room here on the cheap. The old saying "you get what you pay for" is accurate. Driving up we noticed the hotel/parking lot looked old and dirty. We were not dissappointed going in as we found the same thing. Old.. We asked the front desk lady about getting a room with 2 beds. All she said was: "I can't do that". That was it, nothing else. Fine. After we get our room key we asked if it was easier to bring the luggage in thru the lobby or other door. Said there were "entrances on the side and back". OK...so we thought we'd go to the side door as she had pointed us down the hall to our room. Well, the room key didn't work for the side door. So we walked with luggage to the back. No luck. Back thru the lobby. Our room was just around the corner from the front desk. Gee, thanks for telling us that.

Room was horrible. Wallpaper coming off the walls, furnature looked like it was purchased at a garage sale. It was also very loud. There we so many loud sounds, I'm not sure where to start. Pluming, heating etc..

Breakfast. Not.

Will not be coming back. If you are seriously out of $ and want the cheapest place, this is it. If you can afford $20/nite more. Go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Find a good room at another hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We appriciate all feed back. I apologize if we were not able to change your room style after arrival.. The lock issues have been addressed,and as for the older furnishings they are being looked into.Thank you for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#7 of 11 in South Haven
193 reviews
23.2 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
214 reviews
24.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Address: 1555 Phoenix St, South Haven, MI 49090-7908 (Formerly Ramada Lighthouse Inn and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Price Range: $84 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites is a 100% non-smoking hotel conveniently located just off of I-196 on Exit 20. We offer Deluxe Complimentary Breakfast Bar, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub with adjacent Sundeck, Fitness Room, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Business Center, Full Service Conference Center with Catering provided by Brann’s Catering, Meeting Room with a capacity of up to 50 people. All guest rooms offer Microwave, Mini-fridge, Hair dryer, 32” LED TV and Coffee maker. We are 1 mile from downtown South Haven's shopping district and 1.5 miles from the beaches.Our Conference Center is perfect for Wedding receptions, Family/Class reunions, Birthday Parties, Business meetings or any other large events of up to 300 people.Our Award winning staff will help fulfill any of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lighthouse Hotel South Haven
Ramada South Haven
South Haven Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing