We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 16 South Haven B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We booked this inn based on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed! The inn is beautiful inside and out. Very close to the shore of Lake Michigan and the beautiful sunset on the Lake. The inn is quiet and serene! The hosts made us feel right "at home". All of the special little touches they provide were much more than we expected. I would return to the Yelton Manor when I return to South Haven. If you are looking for a beautiful "home" do not pass on this one. You will not be disappointed. Elaine made us feel like family with the homemade breakfast! Loved it!

Room Tip: The Lily room is large and very comfortable. Has a wonderful sitting area and a very comfortable bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenBilly57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 819 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

If exceptional ambiance, location, decore, comfort, cleanliness and service are important to you, this is the place to stay! Great for couples looking for an opportunity to recharge, rekindle and enjoy being taken care of in a 1st class "manor"! The homemade breakfast was superb each morning! Short walk to Lake Michigan beach and lovely city park. South Haven shops and restaurants are all nearby. A unique and special experience for sure!

Room Tip: The Lilly Room was quiet and roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This B&B is truly the best!!!! It really is a home away from home. The home is beautiful, and the location is fabulous! The staff is warm, informative, and lovely! The brownies are incredible! They have thought of everything! I cannot believe I have to leave tomorrow, but I KNOW I will be back"

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Shana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was a treat! No wonder it is rated number 1 in South Haven. The Manor is beautiful both from the outside as well as the inside. All the common rooms were very charming. We arrived late in the afternoon but early enough to get the afternoon snack. Delicious and then the brownies!!! the best we have ever tasted.
Nancy welcomed us in the afternoon and showed us around the Manor. She was very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was great and Elaine is a perfect Innkeeper. She really has her heart and enthusiam into this business. Just wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mossi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and i spent 3 nights at Yelton Manor. the Manor is meticulously maintained --- the snapdragon room is nicely decorated, quiet, with a great bed --- the breakfasts are healthy and delicious --- the 24x7 available brownies are to die for --- elaine and the rest of the staff are friendly and a fount of information --- the gardens are beautiful
bottom line: the Manor lives up to its high ratings!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday. It was a very wise choice. Our room was very clean and elegant. The breakfast was nice and light the perfect start to a day. Also you cannot beat the proximity to the beach. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMG0990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We knew we were in good hands when our GPS managed to get us lost and Robert guided us in over the phone! Previous reviewers have praised the food, the rooms and the people. We would agree with all that's been said. For us, though, all of those things combined to create a feeling that just wrapped you up and whispered in your ear, "Relax. Breathe. You are taken care of here." It was our first visit to this particular B & B. I can't wait to go back. We stayed for four days and truly did not want to leave. Thank you Elaine, Robert and your gifted staff for an absolutely wonderful experience.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
2.1 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#4 of 11 in South Haven
199 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Last Resort B & B Inn
The Last Resort B & B Inn
#6 of 16 in South Haven
242 reviews
7.5 mi away
Seymour House
Seymour House
#3 of 16 in South Haven
134 reviews
15.5 mi away
Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 140 N Shore Dr, South Haven, MI 49090-1135
Location: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in South Haven
Price Range: $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two gorgeous Victorian mansions, named "Top of the Crop in Luxury B&Bs" by The Chicago Tribune and consistently ranked #1 lodging in Michigan by TripAdvisor! Expansive gardens, lovely decor, porches and parlors, fireplaces and jacuzzis, lake view balconies, great food, 1000's of books and video, dedicated innkeepers. All rooms have private bath, CTV/VCR/DVD, CVD stereos. Closest B&B in South Haven to sandy beaches of Lake Michigan and walkable to everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yelton Manor Hotel South Haven
Yelton Manor b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing