We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 16 South Haven B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday. It was a very wise choice. Our room was very clean and elegant. The breakfast was nice and light the perfect start to a day. Also you cannot beat the proximity to the beach. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMG0990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
There are newer reviews for Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 810 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We knew we were in good hands when our GPS managed to get us lost and Robert guided us in over the phone! Previous reviewers have praised the food, the rooms and the people. We would agree with all that's been said. For us, though, all of those things combined to create a feeling that just wrapped you up and whispered in your ear, "Relax. Breathe. You are taken care of here." It was our first visit to this particular B & B. I can't wait to go back. We stayed for four days and truly did not want to leave. Thank you Elaine, Robert and your gifted staff for an absolutely wonderful experience.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We have a taste for gracious living at home and in our travels, thus we frequently seek out quality B&B's. Yelton Manor is 5 star... Wonderful accommodations, landscaping, food, service, great library, peace & quiet and location. We wish to thank Elaine, Robert and staff for their superior attention to detail. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P51Junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

What we thought would be a layover spot turned into a future destination spot. Once we arrived we didn't want to leave. Beautiful grounds, immacculate rooms, delicious food. Elaine and Robert and their staff are passionate about their Manor and it shows in every way. Thank you so much for this wonderful experience. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoubleD0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was the first time we have ever stayed at a bed and breakfast. I was afraid it was going to be awkward staying in someones house with other people. The Yelton Manor was extremely welcoming and comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable and the sheets felt like they were high quality. The breakfast was healthy assortment of home made treats. Treats were available at all hours. I would definitley recommend the Yelton Manor and we plan on staying there on our next trip to South Haven.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A time of restful quiet recovery from a lot of emotional pain and rest from the burden of single parenting. Fully indulged all the needs I had and facilitated an amazing rejuvenation. Spotless rooms, amazing organic food, opportunities for complete relaxation or location provides an exciting holiday getaway. Completely worth every penny spent.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Africarn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My Husband and I went to Yelton Manor right after our wedding for a few days to rest, relax and get out of the city. We stayed on the 3rd floor in the Orchid Room and it was perfect & peaceful. The grounds are beautiful and the town itself felt like a small New England village. Robert and Elaine were a delight. I loved listening to Elaine's stories during breakfast. You can tell they really enjoy what they do. I highly recommend this bed & breakfast. We will return!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
366 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
150 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#7 of 11 in South Haven
193 reviews
22.6 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 140 N Shore Dr, South Haven, MI 49090-1135
Location: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in South Haven
Price Range: $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two gorgeous Victorian mansions, named "Top of the Crop in Luxury B&Bs" by The Chicago Tribune and consistently ranked #1 lodging in Michigan by TripAdvisor! Expansive gardens, lovely decor, porches and parlors, fireplaces and jacuzzis, lake view balconies, great food, 1000's of books and video, dedicated innkeepers. All rooms have private bath, CTV/VCR/DVD, CVD stereos. Closest B&B in South Haven to sandy beaches of Lake Michigan and walkable to everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yelton Manor Hotel South Haven
Yelton Manor b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing