We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Romantic Getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 South Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2006

My boyfriend and I spent a weekend at the Victoria Resort, and our experience was everything we had hoped for. When we checked in, we were personally escorted to our room and given a very thorough overview of what South Haven had to offer. We even received maps and coupons for the local businesses. The staff was very energetic and proud of the establishment. The Queen Deluxe room was gorgeous, and the breakfast was amazing. There were also several common rooms filled with books and games. Everything was tailored to fit our personal needs. Right next to the lake, we will definitely return for more romantic weekends.

Stayed: July 2006
2  Thank Scarlet24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 362 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2006

Cozy,clean, charming. The owners are very dedicated and helpful. There is an immaculate pool to enjoy, tennis court and very comfortable beach cruiser bikes. We rode bikes to Harborfest and around this lovely town. Only 2 blocks to beach. So happy to have found this gem.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2006

we stayed in a cottage at the Victoria this week, and had a grea time. The location is very good - three minutes walk to the beach, and a little over a ten minute walk into town. Staff were very friendly. It's a very good place to bring a family. We plan to come back again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abeagler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2006

My boyfriend and I found this B&B at the last minute (just as we drove into South Haven) and we just called random B&Bs around the town and this one had the friendliest and most genuine staff. Add to the fact that when we arrived, we got an adorable, cozy, and very clean room - it even had a great whirlpool tub and a fridge.. it was really romantic and the best place to spend our 2yr anniversary. The breakfast the next day was great - homemade pancakes and homemade bread - spectacular! The owners were genuinely friendly and my boyfriend and I left completely satisfied and looking forward to visiting again! They even recommended us to a fabulous wine tour at Fenn Valley, which was so much fun!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank artique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
St. Clair Shores, MI
14
Reviewed November 14, 2005

My wife and I had the pleasure of being guests of Bob and Jan at their Victoria Resort. What a great place to stay if you want to feel as comfortable as you are in your own home. I know I cant wait to go back, and I know you will feel the same after your experience.

As soon as you get Victoria Resort, your greated by the most friendliest staff. They check you in, walk you around, and show you all that is available to you. The staff assures you that they are always available if you need anything. The rooms are wonderfully decorated, and feel more comfortable than any equal valued hotel you can find.

Breakfast has always been my favorite meals of the day, and Bob prepares one of the best! You just cant pass it up.

Victoria's location is ideal, because they are close enough to all the restaurants and shopping, yet its as quiet and pieceful as being out in the country.

Hope your stay is as great as mine was. Thanks Bob and Jan!

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ann Arbor, Michigan
14
Reviewed October 29, 2005

Last weekend, my husband and I stayed 2 nights in the Victoria Resort for an autumn getaway and were very pleased with our experience for several reasons. Since we called just the day before, we needed to stay our first night in a Cozy Queen, which was very cozy indeed, but very prettily decorated and well maintained and the price was modest. The second night we switched across the hall into a Queen Mini-Suite, with much more elbow room and a sitting area, equally attractive and well maintained.
The owners, Bob and Jan, are both friendly and personable and clearly want their guests to enjoy their stay. Bob is the breakfast chef and serves freshly prepared, delicious items which vary from morning to morning, and include quiche and moist and delicious banana cranberry bread. The breakfast area is charming and looks out over the spacious front lawn to the quite street beyond.
A short walk and you are strolling on the Lake Michigan beach. A few minutes by car and you are downtown Grand Haven, where you can shop, have an espresso and dinner at several good places.
We enjoyed our weekend and will return!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bluffton, Indiana
12
Reviewed October 19, 2005

Enjoyed our stay. Intend to return and have already recommended to others. Warm hospitable staff, clean and spacious grounds (and rooms), food delicious, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
366 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
150 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
2.5 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#7 of 11 in South Haven
193 reviews
23.0 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast

Address: 241 Oak St, South Haven, MI 49090-2302
Location: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in South Haven
Price Range: $85 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Resort is that beautiful blend of vintage turn-of-the-century resort with modern bed and breakfast amenities. Most of the rooms in the B&B are appointed with a whirlpool tub and fireplace, while a few original basic rooms are still available. The bed and breakfast is appropriate only for adults.The Victoria also offers cottages as vacation rentals, for weekly summer vacations or shorter visits during the fall, winter and spring. Some cottages have a wood fireplace and whirlpool tub, making a great getaway option for couples. Several other cottages are more appropriate for a large family gathering.On the property guests will find outdoor sitting areas, outdoor pool, bicycles to borrow, a tennis court and basketball court. The location in convenient to the public beach at the end of the street, and downtown South Haven is a ten to fifteen minute walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel South Haven
Victoria Resort Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing