We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic "Mini-moon"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 South Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic "Mini-moon"”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Victoria Resort for two nights after our wedding. We are waiting to take a longer honeymoon in the summer, but we needed a couple days away after the wedding. After a lot of searching we decided on the Victoria Resort for our "mini-moon" and it was an AMAZING choice!

As soon as we arrived we were impressed with the service. Everyone at the B&B was kind, helpful, and attentive. They walked us through everything and made us feel right at home.

Breakfast was good. I am a picky eater and was pleased. One morning there was a sausage and egg casserole that I didn't eat because I don't eat meat, and the innkeeper even offered to make me some eggs without meat. Another guest who was eating at the same time we were was unable to eat anything with gluten and they had made her gluten-free muffins.

It was a short ride to town. If it hadn't been so cold it would have been a quick walk or bike ride. A lot of the shops were closed for the season. We had a nice time ice skating at the rink in town and loved the dog store! There is an amazing chocolate shop downtown that had the nose amazing chocolate cake you'll ever eat!

The room was very nice... A very relaxing and peaceful place to be! We stayed in a King Deluxe room and really enjoyed the cozy fireplace, tub, and big comfy bed! Since it was the off season so we got to enjoy the 2-night getaway package. Dinner at Tello's and Clementine's were both awesome.

We would love to return in the summer! What a nice little "home" to get away to for some much needed rest!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    43
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
230
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have had several wonderful stays at this bed and breakfast. With a whirlpool tub and a fireplace in our room, it's the perfect place to relax on a winter night. The breakfasts were delicious. The inn is located within walking distance to the beach. It's also within walking distance from the shops in the town. The innkeepers are helpful and pleasant. Freshly baked cookies are a nice treat in the evening. They have menus from local restaurants, some games, a wide selection of DVDs, and a nice little dish of candy in the lobby. It was the perfect place for our to relax the last few days. We love it here and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthego61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We spent two nights here and had a lovely relaxing stay. The small suite we had was perfect for our needs and the B&B is well located close to the beach and town of South Haven. The staff were very friendly and the pool and bikes were welcome extras. The price partly reflected all this, but we felt that we got value for money.

Two small gripes - there were lots of 'do's and don'ts' explained to us when we arrived such as not using certain soaps in the jaccuzi bath, etc. This is all understandable but after a while it felt as if there were too many 'rules' to follow!

The other issue was that the breakfast area was quite small so we had to decide in advance when we wanted to eat, rather than being able to turn up when we were ready. This also meant that one morning we hadn't finished our breakfast and other guests were waiting for our table - not quite the relaxed start to the day that we were hoping for.

These were minor niggles in an otherwise pleasant stay, and we'd definitely recommend the resort and South Haven to anyone wanting to get away for a while on the shore of Lake Michigan.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RS10675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

As a christmas gift our kids went together and got us a gift certificate for a weekend at this bed and breakfast. This bed and breakfast was easy to get to with good parking. The bed and breakfast has very nice people running it. They have 5 different room styles and 5 cottages to choose from. You are in walking distance of lake michigan. The breakfasts were very good. The website shows the bed and breakfast rooms, cottages and gives you all the information about the surrounding area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We planned a short stay in this area and opted to stay at the victoria resort. the owner was extremely cordial and informative relative to where to eat, visit, wineries, etc. We stayed in one of the cottages. It was very clean and neat, had a big fireplace and option to look at movies, etc. Rooms were very cozy. Prices were very reasonable and the resort was only a short one block walk to the water and beach. We would recommend this resort and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temperance, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I chose this B&B for our 15 year anniversary, we stayed in the King Deluxe and were very pleased, nice room with large 2 person Jacuzzi tub, a gas fireplace and a comfortable King bed. The room also had A/C.

Breakfast was great each morning. We were asked what time we normally wake up and what time we would like breakfast. Also were asked if any we had any food allergies that might affect our meals.

The staff was excellent, they sent us an email with links for restaurants and recommendations for an anniversary appropriate dining experience. They also we very helpful recommending area activities, they gave us a map or directions to anywhere we wanted to go, even gave us a coupon for free wine glasses at an area winery. They also recommended other establishments to watch sporting events. Every time we passed a Staff member they were very courteous and always asking how we were and could they do anything for us.

They provide bicycles to borrow which we did each morning, its a short ride to town and the lighthouse(maybe 10 minutes by bike). They also have a tennis court, swimming pool and several outdoor benches in a park like setting, including a fire pit if you want to have a nighttime campfire,

The location is about a block and a half from lake Michigan which is an easy walk from your room to a public beach.

They really catered to us and I would recommend them to anyone

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, MI
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent two nights at this resort on labor day and had a fabulous time. The room was large, clean, updated, bed very comfortable. The staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly. The resort is a block and a half from the beach. Use of bikes is free and we took a couple into town. The grounds are well kept and there are several places to have a cocktail or glass of wine in the evening. Didn't go in the pool but it looked very clean. Breakfast both mornings was great. If i were to have one suggestion, it would be to get some nice big pillows for that fabulous king sized bed! All in all, we are still raving about the great place and plan on staying there again once or maybe twice next year.

Room Tip: We chose the King Deluxe. Nice whirlpool in room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Haven hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
332 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#6 of 11 in South Haven
188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#8 of 11 in South Haven
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Last Resort B & B Inn
The Last Resort B & B Inn
#6 of 16 in South Haven
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast

Property: Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
Address: 241 Oak St, South Haven, MI 49090-2302
Location: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in South Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Resort is that beautiful blend of vintage turn-of-the-century resort with modern bed and breakfast amenities. Most of the rooms in the B&B are appointed with a whirlpool tub and fireplace, while a few original basic rooms are still available. The bed and breakfast is appropriate only for adults.The Victoria also offers cottages as vacation rentals, for weekly summer vacations or shorter visits during the fall, winter and spring. Some cottages have a wood fireplace and whirlpool tub, making a great getaway option for couples. Several other cottages are more appropriate for a large family gathering.On the property guests will find outdoor sitting areas, outdoor pool, bicycles to borrow, a tennis court and basketball court. The location in convenient to the public beach at the end of the street, and downtown South Haven is a ten to fifteen minute walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel South Haven
Victoria Resort Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing