We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Martha's Vineyard Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 16 South Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We just stayed in the Manchester Suite two years after our first stay and had another great experience! Last time it was warm and we had the windows open; this time we used the fireplace in our room while watching a great DVD from Ginger's selection. We enjoyed our walk around South Haven shopping; loved the wine tasting at Fenn Valley and had an delicious meal at Clementines. Breakfast was quiet, relaxed and awesome. Ginger is a great host and went above and beyond to provide an wonderful relaxing experience and I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Takingabreak24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    19
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
5
73
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we checked in you entered a relm of tranguility......The room was amazing....we stayed in the Fairhaven. The fresh breakfast every morning which is delivered to your room.....Amazing. We even watched the Deer play out on the golf course. We plan on returning in the summer. Lots of things to do close by.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armymom1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have visited Martha's Vineyard several times. We have actually lost track of how many times we have been there since 2004. We have stayed in all the rooms except 1 (which we plan to visit soon)... Whenever we need a relaxing weekend away this is where we go. Each room has its own unique quality. The food whether delivered to your room or shared with other guests in the dining room is delicious. Ginger and Lou could not be any nicer or more accommodating. The grounds outside are gorgeous and make for great pictures. We would recommend doing a wine tour, especially in the fall. There is a lot of unique shops in downtown South Haven. Are favorite thing to do is watch the sunset on Lake Michigan down at the Pier. Favorite food places: Subs N More, Clementines (great onion rings) and for Italian ...The Vineyard.
Thanks, we will be back soon.
The Yankos

Room Tip: The rooms in the Guest House has jacuzzis
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

In July of 2012, after my return from a long business trip in South Korea, my husband surprised me with an extended weekend trip in South Haven, MI. As men usually do, he waited until the last minute to find a B&B for the trip, but it was a blessing that he booked our stay at Martha’s Vineyard.
We had the smallest room at the B&B due to the late booking, but it was a beautiful room and very private. My favorite wine and chocolate covered strawberries were waiting for me in our room, when we arrived. The big house is lovely and offers refreshments in the evening, which is a welcome treat after a long day of shopping and walking on the beach. Breakfast was brought to our room each morning in a cute picnic basket, which allowed us to enjoy a romantic meal on the balcony with heavenly sounds of nature’s early morning symphony and the gentle beauty of the warm glowing sun as it illuminated the grape vines and garden. We will be going back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringChickenChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Located just a few miles outside of South Haven, MI this B&B is perfect if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place in the country. Even though it is an older home, it is like going home! Reminds me of visiting family in the country. We spent two nights in The Nantucket Suite with the best view of the grounds from our second story balcony. Loved the amazing grounds with the gazebo, picnic table and several areas to sit and relax. We particularly enjoyed the fire pit! Breakfast was delivered to our room since we were in the guest house rather than the main house. It was still warm and delicious! Lou & Ginger were very welcoming! As written on the website, it is true - you may come as strangers but leave as friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband (boyfriend at the time) had our first romantic getaway at Martha's Vineyard in August 2012. We arrived on a cold, rainy Friday night, very late. We were greeted with such warmth by Debbie and shown to our room in the guest house. Debbie asked if we had any food restrictions and I indicated that I had celiac disease, which means I cannot have anything containing gluten (made from rye, wheat, or barley). Honestly, I expected to get a fruit plate and a few strips of bacon the next morning, so I was ecstatic when I opened up my picnic basket to find gluten-free blueberry pancakes!!! They were absolutely delicious! Breakfast the next morning was just as good. Scott and I loved the grounds and really enjoyed our time there - so much so that when he proposed, we decided to have our wedding there. We were recently married at Martha's Vineyard on July 20, 2013. It could not have been more perfect. Lou and Ginger went out of their way to make sure everything went smoothly and that every detail was perfect. It was like getting married at a good friend's house. Our guests loved the grounds and their rooms. And Ginger made all of the food for the event, including many gluten-free options for me and a few others. She even went out of her way to make gluten-free dinner rolls (something I never thought I'd get to eat again). Every moment of the weekend was absolutely lovely. Before we left, we booked the Fairhaven room for our anniversary weekend!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely and the pictures on the website are accurate depictions. Our personal f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsumpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were exploring the Lake Michigan shoreline. Martha's Vineyard was a lovely haven with a very warm welcome. We booked the West Tisbury room, very comfortable homely room. The B&B has lovely touches to make your stay relaxing. Library's of DVDs to borrow and watch in your room, cookies and lemonade to help yourself to, and menus for all the local restaurants so you can choose at your leisure for that evening. The breakfast is a real experience, it's almost like a four course dinner to set you up for the day with real homemade flair. It's also lovely to meet your fellow guests and exchange tips on the places to go and visit. The hospitality is amazing, we had no idea on where we were headed next, the owners helped with advice and calling guesthouses for us. All in all a lovely experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exploring365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Haven hotels
5.6 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#6 of 11 in South Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
4.0 mi away
Seymour House
Seymour House
#4 of 16 in South Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Last Resort B & B Inn
The Last Resort B & B Inn
#6 of 16 in South Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martha's Vineyard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martha's Vineyard Bed & Breakfast

Property: Martha's Vineyard Bed & Breakfast
Address: 473 Blue Star Hwy, South Haven, MI 49090-8623
Location: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in South Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary to our private piece of South Haven. With an air of relaxed elegance, away from the hustle and bustle, Martha's Vineyard offers luxurious accommodations of unparalleled comfort, heartfelt hospitality, service that anticipates and pampers and soul-inspiring surroundings. Select from eleven elegantly appointed guestrooms, each with private bath & fireplace, many with luxurious 2-person whirlpool tubs. All of our rooms are steeped with charm, and designed with your comfort in mind. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Martha`s Vineyard Hotel South Haven
Martha`s Vineyard Bed And Breakfast
Marthas Vineyard b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing