We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Last Resort B & B Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 South Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very nice, quaint and quiet Inn. Close to everywhere,walking distance to the beach, downtown and local stores. Mary and Alberto were very gracious and hospitable. Will stay again when I get back. Felt like I was at home. Thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 241 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

This place is the best deal in South Haven. It's a sweet little historic house with lots of character, right across the street from the water. Very family friendly too -- there are a couple double rooms that are perfect for parents and kids. Of course, at a relative bargain price, it's not perfect. The rooms are not recently renovated, and you need to be ok with stuff like hot and cold water coming out of separate taps. And breakfast is a little spartan, not the big spread you get at fancier B&Bs. But the proprietors are friendly and fun -- both artist/musicians. And the place is clean and nicely kept. Perfect for a low key beach getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoraxLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The Last Resort B & B. The weather in late May was cool and lovely. Everyone at the B & B was helpful and friendly. We stayed in the Doll House. It was very comfortable and quiet. It had it's own small deck and a view of the harbor. It was just what we were looking for. The beach was nearby, so were restuarants. We had a really good week-end.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great People, great "funky cool" ambiance. Loved our room loved our location. We will be going back. We would recommend this B & B. The innkeepers made us feel so welcome and so at home. They also gave us great suggestions for dinner spots and activities.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a beautiful view but are a little noisy. Loved the suite for our family needs howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AveV936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at the Last Resort B & B Inn this past week. The couple who own it are artists so the place has an artistic vibe and nice rooms. The beach is just across the street and it is just a short walk to downtown South Haven. Breakfast was good and, even better, Alberto played some music. If you head to South Haven, stay here.

Room Tip: If you're tall, make sure to get a room to fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weekend_Traveler013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

First time in South Haven, and I have to say that this was a pleasant surprise! Decided to go the B&B route as this would also be a first for our family. Absolutely with out a doubt reccommend this B&B!! First off it is spotless...and I mean sparkling clean. The kitchen and dininng area is a dream, spotless, old fashion charm, beautiful art work and photographs. We stayed in the Glenn, two bedrooms, perfect for families. The common area is tastefully decorated with antiques, a wide range of reading material , very comfty cozy... Mary and Alberto, are honestly the nicest hosts...they welcomed us with smiles, helpful information, and enjoyed a fun evening dancing and listening to Albertos wide range of music...such beautiful people, full of life:)
This B&B is surronded by beautiful homes, clean environment, 2 minutes to a maginificent beach, 10 min walk to down town which is offers a little bit of every thing...a marina, a light house, excellent restaurants, shopping, pubs...etc etc!!! Over all excellent for families and couples!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethF67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our second stay. The owners are so nice and we love love the fact that we can stay there with our four year old for a few days at a time. Nice location near the beach and you could walk to town as well. They serve a nice continental style breakfast and you can sit inside or out around the nice deck. We had a room with a king size bed this time and they were willing to put a cot down for our lil one. We had gone a few years ago and stayed in the dollhouse cottage which is just off the back of the property - it's small but perfect if you have a little one and feel you don't want to disturb the rest of the people staying in the home. We will definitely return, thanks again Alberto!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miablue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
379 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#5 of 11 in South Haven
198 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
23.1 mi away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Last Resort B & B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Last Resort B & B Inn

Address: 86 N Shore Dr, Van Buren County, South Haven, MI 49090-1153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in South Haven
Price Range: $159 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Last Resort B & B Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From small affordable cozy rooms for two, up to spacious Penthouse Jacuzzi suites for couples, or families, this inn offers the relaxed non-formal atmosphere you are looking for when you need to unwind! Whether it's for a family reunion or for a romantic get-away or for that much needed independent escape, this is the right place! Inkeepers/artist Mary & Alberto will help you unwind and enjoy your relaxing get-away at this wonderful B&B by Lake Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Last Resort B & B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Last Hotel South Haven
The Last Resort Bed And Breakfast Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing