We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place....close to everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Last Resort B & B Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 South Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Penthouse Harbor II was perfect for 2 couples and a child...two bathrooms and a great deck that overlooked the boat harbor! Beds were comfortable and it was quiet. The only negatives were that the shower stall was very small and it was impossible to shave your legs or wash your hair without bumping into the wall, and it would be nice to have some type of cover over the skylight so it doesn't make the room so warm on a sunny day.
Mary and Alberto are wonderful hosts and happy to help out in any way! We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kzdk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for The Last Resort B & B Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 235 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2011

Enjoyed our hosts, Mary and Alberto were great and super friendly people.
Our room was very nice and we liked our stay in South Haven.

Room Tip: We liked our harbor view.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arteach_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I stayed at the Last Resort Inn while I was in South Haven on business. The house is lovely and my room was very comfortable. Mary and Alberto were very friendly and SUPER helpful whenever I had a question. I'll definitely choose this Inn again when I come back to town!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KariM6044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Located by Lake Michigan. Lovely breakfast, excellent coffee. Fabulous hosts(Mary and Alberto) and Rascal the doggie. Quaint rooms. Great atmosphere. What's not to Like? This was our 3rd time staying there, and we WILL be back!

Room Tip: I like the rooms with the Harbor view.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheltiegalmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

This is the oldest hotel in South Haven but it is completely modernized and immaculate. Lovely rooms of every description depending on your taste. Best part are the hosts...Mary and Alberto -- both artists and kind souls. This morning we heard the lively Columbian music and a flute -- it was Mary. We're told Alberto plays the saw beautifully as his father before him. Our room was very sweet with a large jacuzzi, shower and a kind bed. We slept so well! The breakfast is Continental rather than a full breakfast...but we did manage to have some eggs with the fruit and cereals. The gardens and the variety of decks give you a new view with every sitting.
Truly a lovely weekend for us!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EatBikeSleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

The location was ideal for my sisters and me. Very short walk to a beautfiul beach, short walk into town over the drawbridge. Mary and Alberto were the perfect host and hostess. They were so helpful with anything we needed but not "all over us". If you are looking for something very elegant this B & B is not for you but, if you want a great location and a charming host and hostess in a warm clean unique B & B you will love this place! This is the spot we will go back to for our next trip to South Haven.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda36508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Flexible breakfast schedule. Good and healthy food. Great location for walking to beach and downtown. Very comfortable beds. The "historic" rooms are smaller than we are used to but cozy and attractive.

Room Tip: The lake side rooms get a better breeze
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bnthr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
368 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
1.9 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#7 of 11 in South Haven
193 reviews
22.5 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Last Resort B & B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Last Resort B & B Inn

Address: 86 N Shore Dr, Van Buren County, South Haven, MI 49090-1153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in South Haven
Price Range: $172 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Last Resort B & B Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From small affordable cozy rooms for two, up to spacious Penthouse Jacuzzi suites for couples, or families, this inn offers the relaxed non-formal atmosphere you are looking for when you need to unwind! Whether it's for a family reunion or for a romantic get-away or for that much needed independent escape, this is the right place! Inkeepers/artist Mary & Alberto will help you unwind and enjoy your relaxing get-away at this wonderful B&B by Lake Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your The Last Resort B & B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Last Resort Bed And Breakfast Inn
The Last Hotel South Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing