We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!”
Review of Hotel Nichols

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in South Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Nichols
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2008

We absolutely loved Hotel Nichols! Our room was fantantic! The staff and owner were very friendly, helpful and just plain out great people to deal with. We were VERY pleased with our stay - Will definitely go there again!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank doublel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 238 of 238 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2008

For a 2 day family get-away last summer, my husband and I brought our 3 year old to South Haven. Not only was I amazed at the scenery and downtown shopping, but Hotel Nichols was fantastic. The staff helped us choose a room to accomodate our toddler and also directed us to child friendly shops and activities to keep us busy, and more adult friendly things to do next time we visit. The hotel was so clean- bathrooms spotless and not a dust-bunny for my toddler to find. My husband and I have already referred our honeymooning friends, and are looking forward to a Mom-and-Dad-only weekend soon.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Chicag0M0m25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2007

We absolutely loved Hotel Nichols. We stayed in the Blue Room and it was great. It is like taking a trip to the 19th Century with its decorations but the comfort of the 21st Century with Cable TV and AC ... and indoor plumbing. Will definitely go there again. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank betsyIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gran2rismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
383 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#4 of 11 in South Haven
199 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
22.5 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nichols? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nichols

Address: 201 Center St, South Haven, MI 49090-1311
Location: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Price Range: $100 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nichols is located right int he center of historic South Haven. Browse through pictures of all of our rooms. We may be over 100 years old but we offer all modern amenities(full baths, ac, WIFI, cable, etc) All of the shops, restaurants, coffee shops and attractions begin right outside it's doors. Beaches, marinas, parks and pier are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nichols Hotel South Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing