We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BLT in town!”

Phoenix Street Cafe
Ranked #5 of 69 Restaurants in South Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Classic and Ecclectic Breakfast/Lunch with the following friendly options: Kids, Vegetarians, Vegans, and Gluten Sensitives.
Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best BLT in town!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had to wait an hour for a table as the place was small, but the BLT was huge! When they said half pound of bacon on the menu, they meant it!! Delicious!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    105
    40
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a popular place to eat so there might be a wait, but it's soooo worth it! The staff is friendly and efficient and the food like your grandma makes. It's a must try on your list of restaurants to try.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ibgaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love! Love! Love!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The food was awesome and the service was very friendly. Gluten free friendly too if anyone needs that. Great blueberry and chocolate pancakes. Awesome Crab Cake Benedict.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MDSC0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor,MI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Gal friend and I met for lunch. Love the food and servers are always so friendly.It is always a pleasure to eat there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heifer_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I would highly recommend going here for breakfast if you are in the area. Everything we ordered was delicious and made with quality ingredients. The coffee was great. Very responsibly priced as well. The staff was great also. We had a spill at our table and they had club soda and a stain pen at our table in seconds.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phoenix Street Cafe also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to Phoenix Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing