We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast”
Review of Cousins

Cousins
Ranked #17 of 69 Restaurants in South Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
South Haven, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
221 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Really good home cooking. Has an old time feel to it. The best potatoes with breakfast in town. Good coffee, excellent service.

In nice weather, picnic tables under cover outside are great.

Just north of town, good parking, right off the highway at the North Shore Exit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    27
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox IL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice joint for breakfast.”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

The title says it all. Nothing fancy but great food at a good price. What more can you ask for on a lazy Sunday morning?

We'll be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FARMINGTON HILLS
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Went here while on vacation. The service was great and the food was too. I had the biscuit and gravy and it was awesome. My husband and my father also enjoyed there skillet breakfast and western omelette. I would go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pickles405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Mmmmm, yummy breakfast Anytime of day.”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is our go to breakfast place. Staff has always been friendly & helpful. The food is always good & we have never had a long wait. Another thing I find neat is that they have a local photographers work displayed on the walls.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank luvthesun33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Large Menu! Breakfast all the time!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

It's a great place to have breakfast anytime of the day. You can eat inside out or outside on the porch. Large portions, homemade pie and great service. I'll be going back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ImFeelingGroovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cousins also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to Cousins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing