We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Orchard/Winery with wonderful fruit wines!”
Review of McIntosh Orchards

McIntosh Orchards
Ranked #10 of 31 things to do in South Haven
Attraction details
Bluffton, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Orchard/Winery with wonderful fruit wines!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We visited the McIntosh Orchard/Winery within the last few weeks. We rented a lake house on Scott Lake in Pullman, Michigan just outside of South Haven. This orchard/winery was a pleasant find and I'm so glad we took the country drive to find it. Their fruit wines were wonderfully refreshing and we even sampled and purchased some pickled asparagus that was a big hit with our entire family. I would recommend this little gem without hesitation!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhinek1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    1
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dyer, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Excursion”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip to South Haven with two teenage girls. The shop is very quaint and has different samples of everything they sell from wine to pickled asparagus (which is incredible) to apple cider doughnuts (also not to miss). Plus, there is a place to buy snacks and sweet cider. We had a french baguette with two types of dipping sauces for $4. The prices were extremely reasonable for the high quality of food. This would be a great place to take a date and order a bottle of wine, the french bread, and a cheese tray and sit outside at one of the many tables and just enjoy the day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LizO794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always fun @ the winery”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My sister and I found McIntosh while on a day out just riding around enjoying the country side.
We saw the sign and wanted to try it. Wow. We sat on the porch w/ a delicious bottle of wine and some wonderful cheese, a baggette w/ bread dip. Excellent!! The tasting bar has many of their wines that you can taste. We have since been back for other events and never had a bad experience w/ the staff, wine, tastie snacks and the owner is a friendly sort as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank katmoose45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice way to enjoy the afternoon”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Cute little place to sample some fruit wines (mostly sweet, but not all) and their lovely hard ciders. They have a couple of tables where you can sit and sample or you can stand at the bar. Very happy to let you sample as many wines/ciders as you like. I prefer a drier wine and was pleased with their Golden Russet White, and their semi-dry cider. Bottle prices are reasonable at $10-12/bottle. We couldn't pass up the Apple Cider doughnuts either. Plenty of things to sample besides their wines/ciders, including fruit butters and cheeses.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ScubaSherrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My first wine tasting experience! Finally found a wine I like- the pear wine! Reasonable prices. Enjoyed learning about the process of cider making and wine making by the owner. Friendly staff.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KTNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McIntosh Orchards also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to McIntosh Orchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing