We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice walk, right next to beach”

South Haven Lighthouses
Ranked #1 of 31 things to do in South Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice walk, right next to beach”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The lighthouse isn't spectacular (I wouldn't drive to South Haven just to see it). But if you're in South Haven it's definitely worth a walk out there. You will see boats going in and out of the harbor and it's right next to the beach. You can even stop by the food cart that sells Sherman's ice cream!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank laewagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    159
    36
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Thanks South Haven”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

You saved our vacation on our last weekend when we happened to stay there. Harborfest was happening that weekend,which we did not know about. The weather was great for Friday and Verve Pipe. Saturday cleared up enough for Ronnie Baker Brooke's show at 9:30. Thanks South Haven for a wonderful weekend,you all were so nice and thanks for letting me pull up to barricades to pick up my brother with a bad back who was hurting so bad. We could not get him to leave,he was enjoying himself so much. One thing to improve upon would be the fenced in beer area. Everyone within ear shot was complaining. It was empty for a reason,I went over just to have one beer and it was $2.00 just to enter.(Huh) I would not want to stay in there anyway and watch bands thru the 6 foot fencing you put up.What's up with that?

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful lake view”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hit all the beaches but with harbor feast going on south beach and lighthouse extra nice.. Walked fron old harbor inn- no problem

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank psb330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love love love”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We love South Haven. This lighthouse and the beach area is just wonderful. Very clean beach, swingset on the sand, wonderful view of sunset, the boats. I love it here!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We enjoyed going to the shops and walking on the pier to the light house. It was a beautiful day to spend with family. We also went to Clementines for lunch. Quaint town.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jkbrown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Haven Lighthouses also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to South Haven Lighthouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing