We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Haven on a cooler day :)”

South Haven Lighthouses
Ranked #1 of 29 things to do in South Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“South Haven on a cooler day :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

LOVE this lighthouse and the power of Lake Michigan! Have visited many times -- this was a favorite in 2010.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank haveopinionwilltrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    142
    29
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
170 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We have walked out to this lighthouse many times over the past 20 years. Enjoy watching the boats come in out of the marina. The sunsets are beautiful from this vantage point.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank WillySpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
175 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Love light houses”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

During our stay in nearby Twin Lakes we drove to South Haven to check out the Light houses. It was the highlight of our trip. Seeing the history up close and getting great scenic pictures will be memories we will never forget.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank namron_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
123 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice walk.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was the second light house we stopped at on our way up the coast. The beach was clean, the pier was in good shape. The locals fishing on the dock where friendly. Had to pay to park to walk to it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank indianaseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the walk to the lighthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great, easy walk to the lighthouse. Pier is in great shape. Clean beach. We really enjoyed the water and this lighthouse.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichiganGizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Haven Lighthouses also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to South Haven Lighthouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing