We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Joe's Bar & Grill

Joe's Bar & Grill
Ranked #44 of 69 Restaurants in South Haven
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bethalto
Level Contributor
160 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

There were 4 of us, all ordered something different and was all delicious. Sat on rooftop on a beautiful July evening.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cardzfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    32
    32
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
179 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Better options available”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We sat on the rooftop deck, assuming we'd have a view. Unfortunately this isn't the case. The only real view is of the highway that goes through town. We had one drink here (they were okay) and split a reuben sandwich, which I would not recommend. Although our waitress was nice enough, I didn't get a very good vibe from this place. Nothing was bad; it's just that we found much better options on our day in South Haven.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank topfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A fun place with a great view!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We ventured over to South Haven for the art fair and ended up at Joe's Roof Bar! We got to watch a storm come onshore but then split to the north and south but not in SH.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Rooftop dining”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I visited this restaurant during The Harbor Festival. It was also packed because of a hockey game going on. We found seating for our group of eight on the roof. Dining on the roof was neat, but keep in mind that they have a limited menu on the roof. The prices were very reasonable, and the service was very friendly. The only complaint we had was that it took about an hour for us to get our food and the appetizer was brought at the same time as our food. One appetizer was forgotten completely. The food was so good though. I had a burger, and the bun it was on was probably the best I have ever had. Over all a good experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great sports bar”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Watched some tournament basketball, enjoyed some cold beers, and tasty bar food in a fun atmosphere. Clean and well lit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveler54_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Bar & Grill also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to Joe's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing