We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of Joe's Bar & Grill

Joe's Bar & Grill
Ranked #44 of 69 Restaurants in South Haven
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We came here two times during our South Haven trip. The first time we went there we got in early for a wedding so we decided to watch the Tiger game in side. Besides the long wait, we loved the hot food, the service, and the good staff.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    32
    32
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saugatuck, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We had dinner on the patio listening the a guitar player while we ate. The atmosphere was very comfortable and ejoyable. We got the bbq chicken pizza which was pretty good too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Char024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westphalia, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a good experience”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We ate at Joe's and expected a decent bar type meal. My wife and I both had the ruebens, she had chips, and I had fries. Both ruebens were made with the lowest grade of beef possible, they tasted as though they had been left on the counter for days and the meat was more fat than beef. Both the fries and chips were greasy and limp. The drinks were average price but, were made with a hint of alcohol. We'll never go there again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quick service”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Quick service --- average food but huge portions. Recommend for lunch and beer. Priced right. They have terrace place and also another outdoor seating place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ayse Neslihan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food & quick service!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My wife and I had sandwiches---delicious and priced right.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CoachLena_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Bar & Grill also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to Joe's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing