We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & quick service!”
Review of Joe's Bar & Grill

Joe's Bar & Grill
Ranked #41 of 70 Restaurants in South Haven
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lena, IL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food & quick service!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My wife and I had sandwiches---delicious and priced right.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CoachLena_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    32
    32
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jenison, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Disappointing Service”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I posted back in Sept. 2011 about how much we loved this place, have been back at least 5 times since, and while the food is usually still good, the service is lacking. Our last experience was about 530 on a Sunday evening, restuarant was busy but there were still empty tables. Sat down immediately upstairs, only to watch 2 servers and 1 busboy/greeter walk by with never any eye contact, comment that they would be there momentarily, nothing. To be fair, it was busy with people, but the servers were out and talking with other tables and waitstaff and never even got a glance. After 10 minutes we walked out, even that sadly warranted no attention. We will go back, but wait until season has died down and tourists are gone, maybe then we can get some attention:(

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Joes”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

roof deck fun for evening meals, loved the fried mac and cheese bites.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lhelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time...”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Unless you like grey hamburgers, warm salads that sit under the lamps, uncaring service, and waiting for your food when others seated Wayyy after you are served first. Our choices were uncomplicated but they served two tables that sat after us with their fried food first. We had to wait for our fries to cook. Huh? At least they comped our food.

Helpful?
Thank KS97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, MIchigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loud and Noisey”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Appears to appeal to the "bar " scene more than someone seeking a dining experience. Very noisey they now have outdoor seating which may cut down on the noise level??

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Bar & Grill also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to Joe's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing