We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loud and Noisey”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Joe's Bar & Grill

Joe's Bar & Grill
Ranked #45 of 68 Restaurants in South Haven
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
South Haven, MIchigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loud and Noisey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Appears to appeal to the "bar " scene more than someone seeking a dining experience. Very noisey they now have outdoor seating which may cut down on the noise level??

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    32
    31
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice rooftop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Though our meal was somewhat average the service and the rooftop seating made for an enjoyable lunch.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average food, but very fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

food was so-so, but the live band and total outdoor atmosphere are great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chicagodivermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were there on a Monday night. Nothing going on in town the seanson stil had not started. The food was a little pricy for what you got, but ok. I got small burger w/out the bun. My husband got the perch, we split a salad, no drinks. Bill was $32. They have a nice outside seating area the reason we choose it. Bar atmosphire. Was looking for a nice date spot. Just didn't know anything about the town to know where to go.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“loud music, ok food, slow service, plastic drink cups”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Potato chips lack salt, coconut shrimp lack flavor, pizza with only cheese costs extra dollar and is under cooked, food is fair, waitress worked hard to provide good service, kitchen seemed slow, music was so loud very difficult to have a conversation

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debrennersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Bar & Grill also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to Joe's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing